Vi Vann!!

74-72 Victory over Norrköping!!!  Feels pretty awesome right now!!  So now we have won 2 games out of 5 and hopefully we keep it going!!  2-3 record and only 1 game away from breaking last year's record (not too hard to do ;))

Last night's game was very exciting and a great debut for Pam on our team!!  I must say, it sure was nice having her on our team instead playing against her.  In her first game as a Comet, she scored 26 pts!!  Also provided a nice spark for us I think.  Everybody performed on the defensive side last night.  That was a good team effort and when we needed stops, we worked hard to get it.  We went up by almost 10 pts and then quickly saw the lead deminish in the 4th.  In the last 7 minutes of the game, I think we turned the ball over 11 times and quickly we watched our lead go from 10 to 1.  Oh that got a little scary, but then we stepped it up and fought back and gained the lead again in the final seconds of the game.  We were up 1 pt with 12 seconds to go in the game and I was fouled underneath.  I had two free throws and missed the first one (I even heard a shrill scream in the stands) but I made the second one to give us the 2 pt lead.  So Norrköping got the ball back with 12 seconds remaining, ran a play, got a shot off, and fortunately for us, they missed!  The ball goes out of bound with 1.7 seconds remaining, giving them one last shot...but it was forced up in desperation and win the game!!  And then total celebration by our team!!  I ended up with 28 pts and 23 rebounds.  23 rebounds is kind of crazy...but more than anything, I AM SO HAPPY THAT WE WON!!  Whoop whoop!! Go Comets!!  And thanks everyone that was there, we had a good crowd and people cheering through out! Felt pretty nice!!

Our next game is Saturday vs. Visby at Gammlia kl. 16.00.  Another home game...SWEET!!  I really hope we can step it up now!

Today I went and watched our U93 team play, they lost to Luleå.  Then Tony and I went to church followed by dinner.  Now I am sitting at home just RELAXING!  The week begins tomorrow, here we come yet again!!  I hope everyone had a greatttttttttt weekend!!  Class starts at 8.30...

SOV GOTT!!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Jonas

I smell play-off! :)



Awesome game Amy...legen-dary! ;) I will never forget your eyes and the way you "congratulated Carro"...ha ha ha!



KRAM

2009-11-09 @ 09:25:56

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0