Winter Wonderland



The snow is falling outside and inside it's nice and cozy in my apartment!! 

Finally today I felt nice and rested, when the day before I was absolutely EXHAUSTED!  I have no idea why I was tired, but all I wanted to do was sleep...life was miserable.  But today is a completely different day and I feel re-newed and energized!!  Good day of shopping with Pam and Aisling after our morning session...and then a productive evening practice with the team.  We play our next game on Saturday vs. Visby at 15.00!  I really hope this is a good game for us!!  Let's go COMETS!!

Now it is 2 weeks until I leave for Switzerland!!  I can't wait!!  Also some more exciting news...Courtney is coming to Europe April 13th and staying until the end of May!  And that includes a trip to Sweden along the way.  It has now been one year since I have seen my sister, and that was when she came here last year to visit me.  Sucks that our lives are so busy and so far away from each other, but we make sure to stay in contact and update with one another!

Today I also realized that Thanksgiving is in 2 weeks.  Every year I have done a Thanksgiving for the team, and I think I would like to continue that tradition.  But I need some supplies!  Last year Courtney brought a bunch but no visitors this year makes it harder.  Looks like I might have to be creative and make some things from scratch!  So my new project in the next two weeks is to get Thanksgiving ready!  I hope it turns out alright, I love Thanksgiving food!!!!!!!!!!!! 

Now back to laying on my couch and watching some TV!  What a great life :) 

Adios amigos!


Kommentarer
Postat av: Fredrik

Här får du lite trevlig läsning Amy! ;)



showamy-bast-av-alla.html?id=8901392" rel="nofollow">http://www.damligan.se/newsshowamy-bast-av-alla.html?id=8901392

2009-11-13 @ 11:28:41
Postat av: Jonas

Hi! I go past a turkeystore every day on my way to work, maybe I can buy you one and mail it to you :)



Kram

2009-11-14 @ 14:33:30

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0