Back on Track!

On Sunday we played in Norrköping vs. Telge for our first game of the season.  We lost the game by 30 pts or so...but the positive thing is that we played a really great 1st half of basketball.  We were only down 9 pts in the 1st half with many promising things to hold for our future.  There were times we made some great plays, had a great defensive stop, or had a nice move...but 1st game nerves set in big time, and we just couldn't complete the game like we did in the 1st half.  I ended up with 25 points in the game and 11 rebounds.  Telge had a young team but still pretty solid.  They can score in almost every position, so it makes it difficult to focus on defense in just one area.  They run a great program there.

Sunday was also a good day to scout and watch some more basketball.  All the teams in the Damligan played, and there were some interesting matches that proceeded after ours.  Sundsvall beat Eos, Solna beat Luleå, Visby defeated Brahe, 08 won over Sallen and Norrköping beat Mark.  We played the 1st game so it was great that we could watch all the other games!!  This year is going to be very interesting I think.  Solna looks really strong, and I wonder what team will even compete with them??  Vi får se!!




Pictures from VF newspapper.




This weekend we play Sunday against Mark at home!!  Our first home game!!  We have had a solid week of practice and some great workouts!!  Everybody seems focused and ready to go this weekend.  I am really looking forward to playing at home and seeing what we can do.  Mark is a good team with a lot of young players that never stop.  They are like the enegizer bunnies that keep going and going and going.  And they have a really good american post player that we will have to try and contain.  I really think it could be anybody's game, so I hope the best for us!!  We play Sunday kl. 16.00 at Gammlia!

So what an eventful week I have had.  Monday marked the first day I moved into my new appartment over in Haga.  I have an one bedroom apartment and now living by myself.  It's in a great location and it's been nice so far!!  On my own is great!  The only thing is that I don't have much furniture right now.  All there is, is a bed right now and a bookshelf I brought over today.  Tomorrow I get a TV and soffa!!  Really looking forward to that, because it is not the most comfortable thing right now sitting on the floor.  The last couple of days I have been so busy moving things in and out, but finally I have almost everything situated.  Oh why is moving such a process?!?!  I am not the biggest fan of it.  But it always feels nice after it's all done!

Last night I went to watch my friend Maria play innebandy, Sävar vs. Umeå City.  Unfortunately they lost in the final 45 seconds of the game.  They had the lead with about 2 minutes to go, and City scored 2 goals before the game finished.  It was fun to watch Maria though, she is really great!!  And I brought a cheering section for her, Mila, Tony and Aisling accompained me as well. 

Tonight I watched Dalen vs Storveta.  I guess it wasnt Dalen's night and they ended up losing.  Before the game, Julia, Bri and myself went to watch the U93 play vs. the U95.  So I have been busy watching a ton of sports right now.  I like it though, it's what I love most!

Tomorrow is Friday...WOW what a fast week.  Time really does fly by fast when you are busy.  I will put the finishing touches on my apartment and then it's a calm and relaxing evening after practice.  Saturday, hopefully I spend some fika time with Maria and then another innebandy match.  It's crazy how much innebandy I watch these days...haha!!  Well time for bed.  Early class tomorrow morning.  School has been going great, and my confidence is growing with my swedish!!  GOD NATT!!

SOV GOTT!!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Cableguy

Do you need help with your TV again? :) See you in a week!

2009-10-09 @ 10:42:33

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0