New Day!!

Okay sorry about that last post, it was kind of short and blunt.  But now I feel it is a new week, new day, and a bright future ahead of us!!

This week is my last week of school before the höstlov...fall break!  Meaning NO SCHOOL for a week!!  Härligt!  First thing I thought was that I had the chance to sleep in.  But then yesterday I got reminded that Tony's club from Ireland is bringing over their U96-97 team for the week.  And we will be hosting a bunch of basketball sessions and activities through out the week for the youngsters.  Sessions starting at 8AM!!  But I do think this will be a great opportunity for us to build international connections and great public relations...should be a busy, but yet fun event.

School today was interesting.  We went to the brändstation (firestation) and learned about fire safety...på svenska.  Everything was explained in swedish.  Quite interesting.  Part of the session we got to practice for ourselves how to distinguish a fire with a fire extinguisher and saving a person caught on fire.  Do you have any idea how to do that??  Well you cover the person with a jacket or a blanket and tuck it underneath them and pat them down to kill the fire.  I attempted this and failed because when I lifted up the blanket, the little dummie was still on fire, blew up in flames almost :S.  So basically I discovered today that I would NOT be the person to help somebody when caught on fire...but atleast I know what process you should take.  Try to take away AIR from the fire...that's the goal!

Well there is the update for now.  I'm now going to take a walk over to Gammlia for some lifting before practice, then practice time!!  Happy Tuesday everybody!!

PS.  I'm currently 1st place in my fantasy football league!!  OH how I miss american football...HOW ABOUT THEM BRONCOS BTW!!  UNDEFEATED!!  My dad most be loving that!!

PEACE!

Kommentarer
Postat av: kemi

I know you´re number is 4, you are a funny girl.... haha but you are very good speak and learning swedish,but what i wrote was, now were´re going to 24, you know the tv serie:)

haha i had a good laugh!!!

love you, will you see innebandy med mig imorgon kl 13 på IKSU??? IKsu-Balrog. Balrog won the final last year!

It free entré:)

lots of hugs!

2009-10-23 @ 07:44:30
URL: http://mariakemi.blogg.se/
Postat av: kemi

going to see 24 of course!

2009-10-23 @ 07:45:38
Postat av: Cableguy former Fireman

Talk to Petter or Kidde if you wanna practise some more on the fireextinguishing :) They're practising a lot of that at the airport, since they are in the rescuesquad.



See you in Solna on sunday, Im going to yogaclass and Sirap before the game. Such a perfect sunday! And remember, Ill try to take Bacon and the other stars out drinking on saturday...ha ha :)



/J

2009-10-23 @ 13:01:54

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0