Here Comes the Weekend!!

Horraaaaaaay for the weekend!!  And today I finally feel better and hopefully over my cold!  Still a little congested, but my cough is gone and I can breathe!!!  So happy about that and I am going to practice tonight which is also good :)

I've been talking to my family a lot lately.  My sister is doing well, she is Virginia now with Russ's family.  I've been talking to my dad pretty much everyday which has been nice.  It's unfornuate that it takes something so tragic to realize and appreciate the family you have that will always be there for you.  It is one of the hardest things right now that I can't be there for my sister while she is going through this rough time.  I should be there to comfort her and be her support, but I am fortunate that she has others around her right now that are doing that for her.  Her boyfriend, my dad, and tons of friends are all backing up Courtney which is great to see since I am so far away!!  Thanks guys, I owe you one!

We still have another week until the season premier game to our season vs. Telge.  This weekend means another weekend in Umeå.  We are off from practice tomorrow and then a session Sunday night.  Will watch the Umeå FC game tomorrow to cheer on our soccer friends!  Tonight we will fika with Danny, my american friend who is leaving Sweden for awhile.  Hopefully he returns after a couple of months, it would be really great to have him around.  I think some of us are trying to get together to fika and say goodbye to the Dan Man.  Then to the cinema with Bri and Aisling.  I haven't been to the movies in such a long time.  Today is also my GODIS day.  I am picking one day a week for it.  I just went 5 days with godis...I can't believe it!!  It's my goal anyway for now ;)

Today it's cold and rainy out in Umeå.  I have a good story about this morning.  I woke up early to attend class at 8.30.  I got there late and the door was locked to my classroom.  I know they lock the door if you are late and you have to wait until a break to enter so you don't disturb class.  So I am sitting outside the classroom and I'm noticing that school seems pretty empty.  Finally a teacher passes by and asks me if she can help me with something.  I say that I am waiting on my class...and she says that all classes were cancelled today because of a teacher's meeting.  And I missed this information because it was annouced on Wednesday, and I was sick on Wednesday and didn't attend class.  OPPS!  That sucks!!  HAHA!!  So anyway, I went to the hospital instead to prepare for my X-Ray on Monday for my hand.  They did some blood work, didn't take too long.  So atleast I got something done productive today.


More pics of Umeå!

HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND EVERYONE!!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0