Shot...Ball, Ball, Ball

What a practice tonight!  It was tough but good for us.  What doesn't kill us only makes us stronger right?!?!  We did a lot of conditioning tonight and DEFENSE!  All kinds of defense, starting with basic close-outs, d-slides, and one-on-one competitions.  All the stuff that makes you wonder why you chose the sport you did?  I know it is good for us, and it's what we really need right now.  So I just hope it all pays off in the end!

Today was a busy day for me.  It started with morning practice...lots of shooting and some 2 on 2 playing.  After lunch, Tony and I met up with Danny for a fika!  It was good to see him and chat, and crazy that he is leaving in 2 weeks to go back to the States.  I am really going to miss him, it's always nice to have another American around!  I stayed and talked with Danny for almost 2 hours!  After that, I hit the weights before our evening practice and then it was practice time.  Now I am laying in my bed and just thinking about how heavy my legs feel right now.  I hope I can move them tomorrow...hehe!!

This week marks me being here for ONE MONTH already.  I can't believe it...time is going SO FAST these days.  What is up with that?!?!  My body is starting to experience the battle wounds. 

My knee got pretty beat up this weekend.  Covered in bruises of course!!  But the worse thing right now is my hand.  I can't understand what is wrong with it right now, but it is swollen and bruised, with not much explanation as to why?  It is a weird thing for sure.  Can you see the swelling??

Check out my right hand compared to my left.  SO WEIRD!  I don't think it is anything serious and it doesnt hurt that bad, it just gets swollen and kind of annoying at times.  I hope we can figure out this mystery soon!!

Today was an absolutely beautiful day!!  The weather was amazingly warm and the sun shinning bright!!  I love it when Umeå is like this!!  It is so nice and everything just feels better.  I don't want it to end...I mean I was walking into practice in shorts outside!  I LOVE IT!  Unfortunately I don't think this weather is going to last too much longer, but for now I will continue to enjoy it!


Beautiful Umeå!!  I want to leave you with a much nicer picture than the last two ;)

So now I am going to watch some ONE TREE HILL and GOSSIP GIRL!!  I can't even explain to you how excited I am to watch them!!  YIPEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!  I Love it!!  So happy they have started up again! 

Tomorrow morning I am going to SFI to talk with Jari about going to school there and to continue studying Swedish.  I need to keep up with it, so this could be a good thing for me to do!  I have to get up early, at 9 (YES that is early for me!)  I want to wish my friend Maria GOOD LUCK in her serie permier innebandy match!  Go get'em girl!!  YOU CAN DO IT! 

Hope everyone is having a great week so far...half-way through almost!! :)

KRAM

Kommentarer
Postat av: MVP

always with the whining, huh?

didn't get to watch it much last year, but im hoping this year will be different. Brady looked solid, especially come crunch time. Still a little afraid about his knee though.

Good for the Broncos. My Eagles trashed the Panthers and Westbrook had 1 td & 72 yds. Btw, what the hell is TO doing in the Bills??

2009-09-16 @ 02:37:52
Postat av: Sophia

What are you doing with your body, you look worse then me?! ;) Remember that you are a ladie, you can not look like that... ;) Ha,ha you go girl, it is not nice to do what we do! Today I miss you alot, more then other days.. Don´t know what it is, maybe the nervs are coming for sunday. Just wish that you was here... Miss ya as always, KRAM!!

2009-09-16 @ 11:21:33
URL: http://sophiamolin.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0