Take it Easy!



Tonight I am just trying to relax and take it easy!  The sick bug hit our team hard over the weekend.  We now have 5 girls on the team that are sick.  That makes practices not so much fun.  I think we had a hard weekend with little rest and it finally caught up to us a bit.  I myself don't feel sick, just really tired.  We had the day-off yesterday, but I think it hit me harder on the second day.  Today I was useless, because all I wanted to do was sleep!

Some news real fast...Yesterday I got a new car!!  A 2008 Audi Sportback, color red!  It's pretty sweet, looks brand new and it even smells like a new car.  Kind of nice not walking and biking everywhere now, but then again, not having a car kind of forces you to walk more and get that extra exercise.  I guess I don't really need that these days with basketball in full force.  I also received my Swedish personal number...I'm official!!  That goes along with my full-time employment this year.  I need to get some done with that...including a trip to the bank, an identification card and maybe some schooling.  Vi får se!!

And lastly, tomorrow our new American player will be arriving which will complete our team.  Mila, the russian, has been great for us so far.  She has really added some height for us and produced some offense!  Now with Bri (the American) coming, it will only make us stronger.  Hopefully give us the threat from outside with her shooting and athletic ability!!  Now if we could get the full squad healthy, then I think we have a pretty solid team!  We play this weekend in the Comet Cup here in Umeå, so it should be another great test for us.  We will play Sundsvall and Luleå Friday and Saturday night.  Looking forward to some more matches!!  I can't wait to get us all playing together!!  It's been long expected!

Well I need to get to bed and REST UP!  We can't afford for another player to go down with the sick bug.  It's crazy how it has hit us!!  I guess it is better now than later!!  Hope everybody is having a great start to the week!! 

Vi hörs!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Annica

Hope everyone get better soon !

Nice to have a new car :)

Good luck this weekend..

2009-09-09 @ 10:23:40
URL: http://nybomannica.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0