Team Building Day!

On Saturday was our team building day!!  It was good day spent with the entire team, and very eventful as well!  I think I will explain as I go...

We all met up at KFUM for some team activities which involved us all getting to know each other better.  My favorite thing was putting each person in the middle of the circle, and going around to each person and having them say what they like about that person.  Haha, I bet you can only imagine what they said about me.  Actually not too bad, just that I am a intense person on the court and that I leave it on the court when it's over.  That was what they said for the most part.  Mila the Russia was the most shocking in this group.  She is really warming up to us and had some of the funniest comments about people.  Since her english isn't the best, it was a lot of acting and expressions...haha!!

   
Sitting around in a circle...wearing our comet jerseys.

So the reason why we are wearing our jerseys in the pictures is because we did some PR stuff down in the centrum... for our next activity of the day.  We put on our Comet jerseys and collected money for Världens Barn. (The World's Children).  Giving back to the community...that's what we are all about.  Carro, Julia and myself were one group and I can honestly say that we collected the least amount of money.  I feel kind of bad about that, but we just didn't have the talent like Johanna, Hanna, and Emma's group!  They did a great job!  Anyway, some people were really nice and some not so much.  But overall, it was a great team effort!!  And we were right there in the middle of all the people in town!  Good work!! 


Har ni kronor för världens barn??
  

NEXT was lunch at Max!!  My favorite fastfood here in Umeå...WAY better than McDonalds.  Yep the American said that!!  It's some good stuff!!  It was a beautiful day out, so we ate outside and enjoyed the shinning sun!!  Until the crazy lady came and started yelling Swedish profanity...but up until then it was quite pleasant!

  

Then we were off to Lake Nydalla to go paddling in canoes.  The funniest thing was when Bri and Aisling fell in not once but TWICE!!  Then afterwards, Aisling and Tony were just trying to dump people in the water...but I think they got the worse end of the stick.  Although AK was dumped in, I think she seeked her revenge when she tossed Tony's shoes in the lake.  Good fun for sure!

   
Aisling and Bri falling in...the lake...Tony and Aisling being evil...AK after being dumped in :(

Finally it was the team dinner at our assistant coach Chris's house.  He lives outside of Umeå about 25 km or so, north.  Not sure the name of the town.  It is a house right by a lake that was absolutely beautiful.  I think we took some really pretty photos there, and it was a lot of fun!!  Good times for sure with the team at Chris's!! 

  
  
In the movie theater!!  Those that could...relaxing with a glass of wine!

Now model time!!!!....
   


Then it was time to BBQ and eat!!!

Putting the young girls to work!


HOW BEAUTIFUL!!!  Perfect evening, perfect night, perfect time with the team!!  GREAT DAY!!

Thanks team for an amazing day!!  It was a lot of fun and I feel like I know everybody so much better.  Which I guess was the whole idea of this thing!  Mission accomplished!!

Now a little update on my sister Courtney.  I got a hold of her last night and she seemed to be doing much better.  She has her moments of sadness and also happiness.  I think it is still setting in for her and it will continue to do so.  I really wish I could be there for her now but I am in thought and prayers!!  I will keep her and Russ's family in my prayers.  I know this is a really difficult and hard time for them.  Love ya sis!

Take care everyone...vi hörs!! 


Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

hahaha, you know the crazy lady is a neighbour of mine :D pretttty crazy

2009-10-16 @ 11:31:47
URL: http://elevenfromheaven.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0