Team Fika!

I know I know, I've done a bad job of updating my blog lately.  I just haven't had the energy after a weekend like this.  Three games this weekend, 2 vs. Luleå and one vs. Sundsvall.  All three resulted in loses, so really I haven't been wanting to say much about that.  Saturday we played Sundsvall and lost in OT.  We should of won, being up 15 points plus in the 3rd quarter, but we just couldn't pull it off and WAY too many mistakes.  Like Tony said, it was a little bit of lack of contcentration and confidence that killed us in the end.  That's all I really want to say about this weekend.  Let's just say against Luleå it wasn't the prettiest.  I would rather forget about that and move on!!  I am just glad this is preseason and there is still room for improvement!!  That's all that matters right now!!

Saturday night we had a team fika in our apartment.  It was my first major fika since being back in Sweden.  I know, crazy how it's almost been three weeks and no fika gathering until then.  Well we finally made it happen and it was great!!  And I got to have Julia's apple pie!!!  That's all I really wanted anyway.  I baked my american chocolate chip cookies, of course...and others brought a load of good stuff!  It was great and fun to hangout with the team in a non-basketball setting for once.  Bri got to experience the Swedish fika for the first time and she did it right, stuffing herself silly!!  In fact, we all did!  The worse dessert by far had to go to our Irish mad woman, Aisling.  I actually have no idea what she made but it was very interesting, just cornflakes and melted chocolate mixed together.  Yeah I think she just made it up...but of course we still ate it.

So I actually forgot my camera for once, so I stole these pictures from Bri.  Here are some pics from the fika:

 
The Americans!


That's a whole lot of fika.  Check out the stuff on the plates, that would be Aisling's crazy creation.
   

  

   
The team and some others...

So the fika was Saturday night and on Sunday night, Bri, Aisling, Julia, Toby and myself attended the Umeå City-Dalen DM innebandy match at Gammlia.  This was a crazy game with tons of goals.  I have never seen so many before, but I think that's what it made it so exciting to watch!  The final score was 12-11 and City won in sudden OT.  Dalen really fought hard to come back in that game, down three goals with about 5 minutes to go in the game.  I think they scored like 2 goals in the final 2 minutes.  Anyway, it was a great game...and even better that Bri and Aisling got to watch a close, intense game for their first time watching an innebandy match.  Lot's of little fights here and there and harder hits for sure!!  Nice!! 


At the innebandy match!
 
Umeå City-Dalen innebandy match!

After the game, I just relaxed some and watched a movie.  Today I slept in and am just resting on our REST DAY!  I did have basket school at Teg and met Danny for a quick fika, but other than that...I plan to sit around and just do nothing!!  Sounds perfect to me right now.  Well gotta go...have to get back to do nothing.

Hope everyone had a great weekend!

KRAM!!


Kommentarer
Postat av: Anna Ö

Man I miss those fikas!!! send me some cookies right now! haha

See u in october :) kram Anna

2009-09-14 @ 23:23:12

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0