Weekend Blitz

So it is almost 11.00 at night and I NOW finally have some time to blog.  It was a busy weekend and today was busy as well.  Quick recap of this weekend...

Saturday, Bri and I went to town and met Julia for some shopping.  Then went to a hejdå lunch with my American friend Danny.  He is leaving, going back to America for probably 6 months or so.  So I won't get to see him for a really long time.  We ate at the Taj Mahal and it was ABSOLUTELY amazing!!  Loved it!  Excellent choice with some great food!!


Danny and I at lunch.

After lunch...Bri, Aisling, Julia, Danny, Mila and myself went to the Umeå FC game to cheer our soccer buddies on!  They ended up winning the game 4-3.  They came out strong starting 3-0, and then the other team started to creep back...but luckily they finished it out.  After the game we walked back and for some reason we had tons of energy and really enjoyed that walk back!!

    

At the game...

    

Jumping for joy after the game!!

After the game we watched The Proposal on Tony's sweet projector he let us borrow!  Then being sacked potatoes, we decided to stay in for the night and watch another movie...but of course after we shopped some godis!  We watched Jumper the second time...great film!

Sunday we had practice, lot's of running which was good for me...then Bri and I coached some 95-96 boys team, then to the Umeå City-Täby innebandy game, which City lost 8-6 I think.  The evening was just spent relaxing, I called some family and went to bed early to prepare for today.

Today, went to Dragonskolan for a basketball class with the 93 guys at 8.30 in the morning.  Unfortunately only one guy showed up due to miscommunication with their normal teacher.  Tomorrow is the same class.  Then I went to the hospital and got a MRI on my hand.  Hopefully SOON we will find out happened with it!  That took almost an hour and half.  I was laying still in the machine for almost an hour....crazy!  It's hard not moving, eventhough I think I did fall asleep at one point.  Aisling came with me, which was really nice of her...and when I came out she asked me why it took so long.  I looked at her weird and said it was only 30 min.  Judging by her weird expression I knew something was off, I looked again at the clock and in fact...over an hour had passed.  Anyway, that was a neat experience.  I have now gotten an MRI twice...once for my shoulder, and now for my hand.  Hopefully we get the results back in a week or so.  Then we can answer this great mystery about my hand.

After the hospital, it was shopping over in Ersboda (Stadium, Intersport and Coop) and then basketschool at Teg, then lifting and running at Gammlia (on our off day) and finally the Dalen women's innebandy match, which they won 8-7!  FINALLY home ready to go to bed for another fun-filled day tomorrow!!  It's nice being busy, makes the time go by faster.  Also keeps me pretty entertained.  

Will be interesting to see how my team ends up for our first week of FANTASY FOOTBALL!!  We will know after Monday Night Football.  Wish I could stay up and watch, but I can't.  Must sleep!!

Well I rambled on more than I expected to.  Talk to you soon!!

KRAM

 


Kommentarer
Postat av: Sophia

You see, you have alot of stuff to do at home ;) Looks like you are having a good time, glad to read it. Now my mom went home and Bäckis & Lena came yesterday, will be great! Today I work the only day this week, 3 hours ;) talk to you later my best! Love ya, KRAM!

2009-09-29 @ 09:46:45
URL: http://sophiamolin.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0