A Fight Till the End!



Well if you couldn't tell from the photos and video clip...we won our game Wednesday night vs. Järfälla 75-72!!  And it feels amazing right now!!  We were down 10 pts in the 3rd quarter and fought our way to take the lead with about 3 minutes or so to go in the game!!  Then we were able to hold them off and win the game by 3 pts.  SWEET!!!  We get to stay in the league another year, and we really proved that we belong there...and best yet, this win shows that WE all want to be there!!

Järfälla came out strong to start the game.  Their 3-2 zone defense gave us a lot of problems and it resulted in a lot of forced turnovers on our part.  I believe we had around 14 at halftime.  Our passing was off, our shots weren't falling, and our defense wasn't the best.  We knew we had to pick it up and fight harder.  Second half things begin to improve.  We only had 4 turnovers and we begin to go on a scoring spree!!  We begin to figure out Järfälla's defense a bit, and our shooting confidence grows.  Johanna makes 2 key 3-pointers to give us the lead and the security at the end, after she struggled some from the field going 0-9 from the field before her last 2 3's.  But once again, this really was a TEAM EFFORT and everybody contributed to the victory.  Carro played amazing defense vs. their basketball legend Nina Baresso, holding her to only 13 pts, and making some key baskets at the end.  Pam fought her way on the boards again, pulling down 14 and producing 24 points to go along with that.  Johanna hits the 2 key 3 pointers to give us the lead and secure the lead.  Gina pulls down 10 rebounds. Julia comes on the court after being sick and plays solid defense and an uplifting 3 pointer.  And I have a game high 31 pts and 13 rebounds.  But also 4 blocks reported in the stats (I think it was a bit more than that).  It seemed like more anyway.

SO YES!!!  WIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  It really felt like we were the underdogs this entire time in the kval.  Just no respect from people around the basketball community and it was sad to see.  Especially after the damligan webpage posts our loss vs. Kvarnby illustrating all our bad plays.  But I guess I can thank them for the motivation!!  Definetly urged me to prove them all wrong, and I am so glad the team responded also to it!  I want to play in the play-offs next year, and prove something there also.

I want to give a special thanks to our public at the game.  It was freakn' amazing and it really felt like EVERYONE was cheering!!  Over 450 people at our game and it included all of the them standing up and cheering us on in the last 1 minute of play!!  OH SOOOOOO SWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEET!!!  I am just so happy we could give them a good show.  And everyone I talked to after, said that was one of the most intense games they have ever watched.  Very thrilling and I think everyone was riding on nerves!!  The joys of sport!!  THANKS GUYS, YOU WERE AWESOME!!  They defintely helped to lift us up!!

After the game, the team went to All-Star to grab some food and a celebration drink!!  Went to O'leary's later in the night and had an amazing time with the team.  Lot's of cheering and dancing!!  I think even some champagne.  After O'Leary's I thought I could give Johanna a ride on my bike, and instead...I end up falling on my face in the road and the result......



...........I woke up with a black eye.  HAHA!!  Can't believe it!!  I guess it's a sign of a good night!!

Tomorrow night is our end of year team party and also goodbye party for a couple players.  Should be a great time with the girls for the last time this year!!  I'm gonna miss you girls!! 

Now I'm going to try and go back to bed.

GOD NATT..SOV GOTT

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0