A Great Easter Weekend!!

This weekend was a great Easter weekend here in Umeå.  Spent a lot of time with my team and many friends!!  Fun times for sure!! 

On Friday night, Gina, Hjort and myself went to dinner and ate tacos.  Then came back to Pam and Gina's apartment.  Julia joined us there.  We had it planned earlier in the week that Pam would teach Gina and myself some NEW dance moves, so the lessons began Friday night.  I think I was good for some laughs more than anything and I don't think I will take up those dance moves in my future.  Maybe Gina though ;)  Hjort went home and Pam, Gina, Julia and myslelf went to O'Learys to check out some live music and to just hangout. 

  

Saturday we had off from basketball.  I had a nice morning just relaxing on my sofa and eating breakfast.  Had a great time just taking it easy!!  Later that day, I went over to Petter's appartment to eat dinner with him and Claesson, and then Jonas came and joined us also.  Kidde came after dinner to hangout and it was just a night spent talking and discussing things with one another.  A little mixture of english and swedish.  Since they know I know some swedish, they force me to use it...so I guess it was fun :-P 

At around midnight, Pam and I traveled over to Fred's house to watch the Final 4 which started 12.00 over here.  We watched Butler vs. Michigan State in a very good game!!  Came down to the wire and Butler pulled out the win.  We stayed up to 2.00 watching but I did not last for the second game witch started at 3.00 in the morning here.  But Duke destroyed West Virginia, so I'm glad I didn't stay up for that.  With Dukes win, that means I won my BRACKET CHALLENGE, having only 1 out of 4 teams picked in the Final 4.  But thanks to Duke...they kept me alive and gave me the win in the bracket challenge!!!  I don't think we will be able to stay up tonight for the final game.  It starts at 3.21 here in the morning, and I need a good night sleep for our game coming up on Wednesday.

So that brings us to yesterday, Sunday.  EASTER SUNDAY!!  I woke up late, took a nice long walk with the sun shinning, went to practice, and then got ready for dinner at Anna Unneby's apartment with Frida!!  It was a great dinner and what a beautiful apartment Unni has!!  The food tasted amazing!!  It was great company and fun "girl-talk"!!  Including the planning of a nice wine night in our future!

 

After the dinner, it was over to Carro's appartment for another Easter celebration of food!  Carro made a lot of food for everyone with a wide-range of selection.  I had no idea it was going to be so much.  My favorite was her home-made bread that she decorated into a chicken laying eggs.  And then her Easter-festive ice cream cake!!  The whole team was over so we spent the night all together and watching Evan Almighty on TV. 


Home-made bread


Lemon, ice cream cake!

  
 
The team!

But that is what Easter is all about, spending time with friends and people who care about you!  It was a great day and I am so thankful for everybody in my life that I care about!!  The company was great and the time spent together remembered!!  THANKS TO EVERYONE!!

Hope you had a great Easter!!

KRAM O PUSS!!!


Kommentarer
Postat av: Sophia

Looks like you have had a great eastern this years also :) But are living on the memories from last year, will never forget. Miss you alot, can you not come here now when I have the hole house alone?! ;) Lova ya, sov gott

2010-04-05 @ 23:08:58
URL: http://sophiamolin.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0