The Goodbyes Begin!!

So the goodbyes have started and now 4 of us have left and moved back home for the summer.

  

*Gina was the first to leave back to Hungary.  She made the drive back with her parents, and kind of lucked out due to the ash in the air...she didn't have to rely on a flight.

*Next to leave was Johanna, who traveled back to Luleå on Sunday.  She isn't too far away though.

*Pam ended up leaving Monday after her first flight on Thursday was cancelled.  She has made it back to America and I am sure so happy!

*Today Tony went back home to Ireland.  Last night was a small gathering at Lottas for him.  Lot's of people showed up and was a fun time spent together. 

All four of their futures are yet to be determined and what they will do next year, but it was a pleasure having them here in Umeå and a part of our team this year.  They will be missed and it's a little surreal now that they are gone.  Not as busy and a little more quiet in these parts.  We had some really good times together and memories that will last for a life-time!!  I love this picture by the way!!  HAHA, Pam is classic!!


Before


After

My departure back home will be May 25th!!!  I come home earlier than last year and looking forward to visiting all my friends and family.  They are all over the country now, so it's going to be a lot of trips and visits this summer.  I'm looking forward to it!!

Today I am going to workout for the first time since our last game on Wednesday.  Julia and I, some of the few remaining...will pump some iron in the gym!!  I've been fighting a cold these past couple of days, so it's good today to be a little more alert and have some energy!  Tonight I will coach some young girls in our club.  Not much else going on. 

Take care everyone!!  Have a great week!!

KRAM

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0