Young Comets!!

Monday and Tuesday evening I went to coach practice with the younger Comets in our club.  Both coaches from the teams asked if I could come and do a coaching clinic and I think the kids really enjoyed it.  They have been going to all the games all year, and were so excited to have a player from the elite team come and coach them!!  The kids were 9-10 years old and it was really fun to see how excited they are for basketball!!  I also think they are pretty good!!  Future All-Star Comet Ballers!!

I had a great time with the kids, it was a lot of fun!!  I think it's important that we develop a good relationship with our younger teams, because they are the future of the Comets organization!!  And whatever I can do to help this, I'm in favor for!!  And sometimes it takes something like this to remind you that younger kids do look up to you, and the best thing you can do is lead them in the right direction to be successful in basketball by just being yourself.  And me providing my basketball knowledge and experience gives them, hopefully, a greater chance!!  I'm looking forward to working with the youth!!

Basketball drills!!


All the girls and me!



Elin, on of my biggest fans!!

These days are kind of boring with everyone gone.  Today I had lunch with Maria, then went and got my hair done by Frida!  So that's exciting!!  Now it is off to work-out at the gym and then maybe training with the div. 3 team just to get some shots up and some running in!!

Less than a week now until Spain...I CANT WAIT!!!!!!!!

Peace out!!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0