A Hard Decision...but Finally Made!

So I am back in the blogging world after about 2 months off.  Sorry about that, but this summer has been a crazy whirl-wind for me!!  And it all started with basketball camp at Colorado School of Mines in early June.  For those of you who don't know...I met my boyfriend Mike at camp!!  And ever since then, I have spent almost everyday with him (except for a 2-week vacation in July) falling more and more in love each day.  SO how did it all start...well early in our romance, Mike asked me to go to San Diego with him for the weekend.  And that is when I began to fall in love with this great guy!  We just got along so great and things just felt RIGHT!  It's just a feeling I have that is hard to describe.  And it's even more crazy that I am sitting here writing about this because I never thought I would be the type to do that.  But now I can honestly make the statement: it really does happen when you least expect it!


Mike and me at Coronado Beach in San Diego!!

Things continue to be great between Mike and I, and as we have gotten more serious...so has the discussion about our future together.  And the biggest issue is me shipping off to Sweden to play basketball for my fourth year.  At first I thought there was no possible way I could be appart from Mike for so long.  I was scheduled to be gone for 8 months with no return.  My thoughts were to stay and be together with Mike here in Denver.  Mike is unable to come to Sweden with me because of his job as an assistant basketball coach at Metro State College, so that possibility was out of the picture.  So I was leaning towards staying...but thankfully my club the Comets, compromised and were very understanding in allowing me to come over later and return for Christmas time in order to make things workout between us!  And I get to return and play basketball, which is one of my greatest passions in life!!  So now I feel content with my decision.  I know I am going into my fourth and final year of playing basketball in Sweden, and I get to finish it the right way!  And I am super excited about our potential this season at being a great team, and competing in the league this year!!  I'm looking forward to it!!

So I know a lot of you have been wondering what I have been up to and what I would be doing...but here is a little update!!  I promise now to keep a better blog and will probably continue to keep it updated my final month in America!  And then of course, my adventures in Sweden.

I hope everyone has had a great summer!! 

Talk soon...KRAM


Kommentarer
Postat av: Amanda

Congrats...good for you Amy! too bad for Umeå and the comets to loose their greatest basketballplayer of all times:-) I hope you stop by my "office" some day when you get back to Umeå!!!

2010-08-17 @ 21:04:35
Postat av: ankiii

it´s gonna be great to see you this last time in sweden ! looking forward to it ! kram

2010-08-17 @ 21:23:55
URL: http://nybomannica.blogg.se/
Postat av: Sophia

I know it was not easy for you but I am happy that you are happy! And now you can end it the best way :) I need to come home soon I think... I can not wait to see you and give you the biggest hug ever :D Love ya my best Comet, KRAM!

2010-08-17 @ 22:22:38
URL: http://sophiamolin.blogg.se/
Postat av: Oscar

Good times good times! I´m glad to see you´re making it back and i can see that your summer has been great.

Let´s get Courtney, Kyle and Dan over here too and lets party like its 2009! ;)



See ya!

2010-08-17 @ 22:58:52
Postat av: kemi

jihooooooooo! i love you!

2010-08-18 @ 09:20:37
URL: http://mariakemi.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0