Quick Summer Re-Cap

OKAY...so here is a short summer recap of what went on this summer for me.  It has been busy but so much fun!!  Lots of trips and time spent with family and friends!!  What could I ask for more??  Time sure does fly when having fun!!


Janey and me the weekend after my birthday.  Janey's in-laws...Nancy and Jim, took us all out to the park for hamburgers and cupcakes!!  It was a great day in the park!!

SAN DIEGO!!

Mike and I go to San Diego for the 4th of July weekend!!  We went to a Padre's game at Petco Stadium.  Afterwards we meet up with Karen Thies and her boyfriend Stan at the Tilted Kilt!  It was a good time all together sharing past memories and creating new ones!!



Karen and me!


Lindsay and me go and see Tim McGraw in concert on her birthday!!  It was a full night of singning to Tim and dreaming about him taking off his shirt (that never happened).  Also a great show by Lady Antebellum, who opened for Tim.

Washington Trip

On my trip to Washington to visit Courtney, we stopped to see our former step-dad Poflee in Spokane, WA.  For the first time I get to meet his almost 2-year old Ashika, who was absolutely so adorable!!  She had the prettiest features on a baby I have ever seen.  It was a great day spent with Ashika and Poflee (who I hadnt seen in almost 10 years).  It was almost like that much time never passed by us. 

Kelsey joined us in Washington, it was a lot of rafting and beautiful scenary watching.  Quality time spent with the sister and some crazy rafting adventures as well, including Kelsey falling in the river and then getting rescued by Courtney!!


FIST PUMPING FRIDAY with Amie, Jason and Mike one night in Denver!  Just more great times with my friends and boyfriend!!

So I cant complain...my summer has been great so far.  I'm looking forward to my final 4 weeks here and then it is back to buisness in Sweden!! 

Tonight Mike and I will be attending a rehearsal dinner for his friend's wedding on Friday.  We have been busy moving him into his new place also. 

OH MORE EXCITING NEWS!!!  My dad starts his NEW job on Thursday in Longmont!!!  I am so happy for him and see you this weekend Dad!! 

Cheers for now!!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0