3 Months Later...

It's been 3 months now since my first operation on the hand.  It's been a slow process of healing, but FINALLY it's starting to feel better and like normal!  Hmmm, and it only took 3 months.  And just a little scar right?  It's come a long way anyway.  The sore has finally closed up! 


An almost healed hand, after 3 months from surgery.  And bandage free!!  FINALLY!!

  
It's been long road to recovery...

 
1 day after the operation. 


2 weeks after.
 
After 1 month, no more stitches

 
After 2 months, and right before my second operation (2 1/2 weeks ago).

And this is how it all started...  I wrote this in my blogg post back in September 15, 2009.
"Check out my right hand compared to my left.  SO WEIRD!  I don't think it is anything serious and it doesnt hurt that bad, it just gets swollen and kind of annoying at times.  I hope we can figure out this mystery soon!!"

Sep. 15, 2009

Little did I know it would resort to what it did.  An intensive operation, a slow recovery, and 5 weeks out of basketball.  And 3 months to finally heal completely (well just the incision part).

So a sarcoma in the hand from traumatic impact...final diagnosis!  Not cancer!!  I am thankful for that.  Now it is time to put this all behind me and think of the future.  My hand has hurt me this year, both mentally and physically, but now I can only push forward and work to get better...and most of all, win some games!! 

Looks like it will be qualifications now for sure.  Eos beat Norrköping yesterday, so that puts us behind 2 games and not able to catch them if we win this Sunday.  There is still a small chance if Visby losses and we win Sunday, but it's not looking good.  It's best we focus on winning qualifications now!!  Although it sucks to be put under this pressure, I'm "loaded" up for it and ready to face it!!  Bring it! 

Now it is time to get back to watching the Olympics.  The most inspirational thing for me right now!!!  I love watching athletes competiting for their dreams to come true.  Hard work and dedication being tested and hopefully for some it pays off in the greatest moments of their lives!!  I LOVE IT!! 

Take care everyone, sorry for the sick pictures (for you weak stomach people).

GOD NATT!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Sophia

As long is nothing bad and you will be ok, i dont care how long it takes... But it is crazy how fast the time has gone. 1 day after your operation you was here with me. Miss ya alot! Kram my best

2010-02-22 @ 23:49:13
URL: http://sophiamolin.blogg.se/
Postat av: Julia

Hairy hand ;)

2010-02-23 @ 13:44:59
URL: http://juliahamre.blogspot.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0