Another Adventure plus FAT Tuesday!

First off, yesterday Julia, Gina, Pam, her parents, and myself went to the Moose Farm in Bjurholm to look at moose and go SNOWMOBILING!! This was actually my second time coming here.  My dad and I went 2 years ago when he came to visit me.  The weather was a little bit different this time.  When I went with my dad it was a blizzard...but yesterday was a beautiful day!!  We had some amazing weather, with the sun shining bright and the sky so clear and blue.  BEAUTIFUL!  First we got to experience the moose.  Did you know that moose lose their antlers every year??  They try to get them as big as possible to impress the ladies!  The bigger the better!  Here the moose are eating, and we snuck in a picture with them.  The farm has 7 moose...pretty big creatures.  Crazy how close we get to them...pretty tame moose.   





After the moose, it was snowmobile time!!  It was actually my 4th time in Sweden going snowmobiling but my first time this year!!  OH HOW I LOVE TO SNOWMOBILE!!  I forget how much fun it is.  I absolutely had the time of my life yesterday.  All 6 of us got our own snowmobiles and took a very long, amazing ride through the forrest.  The scenary was so beautiful, I had to stop a lot of times to take pictures because it was just breath taking.  So unbelievable!!  Had some moments on the trip where we could be more adventurous, including a field with deep, soft snow that everybody got stuck in!  I some how managed not to get stuck, I think I just gunned it.  Had another stretch where they built a mini-race course.  We all raced through it, Julia getting the fastest time!  Then lastly, we rode up a little mountain with an intense drop down that some of us soared through!  Just everything about the trip was great.  I can't wait until I go again!!  I wonder how much it cost to buy a snowmobile??  Wouldn't mind owning one of those bad boys!!  SOOOOOOOOOO FUN!!!

 
Getting started!


Some of the beautiful scenary on the trip!


Check out the white snow compared to the blue sky.


Great weather!


Taking a mini-break and observing the beauty!


Great day, great trip, great company....PERFECT TIME!!

Pam, Me, Julia and Gina

Lastly...Today was FAT TUESDAY.  So what does that mean here??  Well it means...eat as many semlors as possible!!  Last year I was able to eat 4 semlor in one day, so today I went for a new record...and managed to EAT 5 SEMLORS TODAY!!  Now I can honestly say I am sick of them.  I ate WAY TOO many and I think I am sick now.  Guess I will be able to wait another year until my next semla.  OH I can't believe I did that, but at least I got a new record!!  Just paying for it now with a little bit of a stomach ache.  Did anybody else top that?? 

Tomorrow is GAMEDAY, norrland derby vs. Luleå in Luleå.  Tip-off at 19.00.  We take the bus and leave Umeå at 13.45.  Should be a good game!!

Peace!

Kommentarer
Postat av: MVP

i had 5 in a row, and then 3 more within the next 24 hrs, so i count 8 in one day ;)

2010-02-17 @ 19:06:52

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0