Bake Day!!

Today was just one of those days that girls decided to get together and have a BAKE DAY.  So Julia, Johanna and myself spent some time in the kitchen baking cakes and cupcakes!!  Just the type of day we needed!  Julia and I wanted to get creative and try something more challenging than normal.  Johanna on the other hand...just went for some good old fashioned home-made chocolate balls.    They still turned out great.  Julia made cupcakes with dummle and chocolate inside and covered with chocolate frosting...very good!!  I made chocolate cake from scratch, poured condensed milk and caramel over the top (after making slits), topped it with whipcream, and sprinkled chopped up daim on top...some of you might know it as called better than sex cake (I didn't create the name).  Well I think we did a great job and baked some delicious stuff!!  I was pretty proud of myself afterwards and especially with the result.  I think my thing is baking more than cooking.  I can bake but I'm not really a good cook.  Well here is a picture of our finished product!  

  

And the finished product...!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!




Had two practices today.  Morning workout getting beat by the pad and an evening practice with tons of shooting.  First Wednesday practice back since my hand operation.  Normally we do a lot of shooting on Wednesday so I sit it out or do half of it, but today I completed the entire practice!  No more sitting out for me.  My hand is getting a little better and the wound is getting smaller, but it still swells which causes my hand to get stiff after awhile.  Still not 100% but maybe some day!!  Anyway, it was a productive day of practice anyway!!

How I Met Your Mother is awesome!! 

Time for bed.  I think that's all the news for now!  Game on Friday vs. Eos at home. 

PEACE!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0