Cast Free

I went to the doctors yesterday and they took the cast off after 5 days in it.   The doctor said that half of my transplant has taken to the wound and the other half still needs to attach.  So they actuallly wanted to put my hand back in the cast for 5 days, but I told them they promised only 5 days.  Instead they bandaged my hand up more than normal and applied more pressure to the wound and told me to refrain from "over-using" my hand.  And to try and avoid bending at the knuckles.  SOOOO that's kind of hard when you play basketball almost everyday, and my right hand is pretty much used ALL THE TIME....but I've been to two practices now, and they have gone okay.  My fingers are a little stiff and sore from not moving in the cast, but today was better than yesterday and I have a feeling tomorrow will be even better and hopefully before long it will be no problem!  Just have to get the fingers use to movement and with the ball in my hands and of course adjust to the bandage!

I am really hoping for a great game this weekend vs. Sallén at Gammliahalllen kl. 15.00.  It's a very important game for us and we will have to fight through out the entire game and perform well to walk away with a W.  But anything can happen and of course I always hope for the best!!!  5 games left in the season for us... Sallén, Eos, Luleå, 08 and Sundsvall.  Good news is 3 out of the 5 are home so hopefully we can grab a few wins.  It's time to fight now!

Some interesting (maybe not that surprising) wins by a few teams this past week.  Sundsvall beat number 1 Telge, Visby beat Luleå and 08 got the victory over Solna.  Eos also beat Brahe which doesnt help us because now we are two games behind Eos for that 10th spot.  So that means we have to win at least 2 more games (if not more) before the season ends if we want to avoid going to qualifications.  Which I really hope we can do.

Okay that's a lot of basketball talk.  End of season is starting to wrap-up so of course interesting things are happening.  I think it's always important how a team ends...that's a key thing in this league and for almost all sports.  We started out strong at the beginning and have now hit a little bit of slump.  But the only thing we can do now is continue to fight and believe!  We must believe in ourselves and each other if we want to be successful and get some W's. 

So today I've had two basketball sessions that I taught and two practices of playing.  Now it is time for bed because I am exhausted.  Started the day off with 8.20 class and also did some promoting of our game at my faithful school SFI!!  I get to sleep in a little tomorrow morning so I'm gonna love that!!  Then it's morning practice at 11.00.  OKAY...god natt!!

SOV GOTT


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0