Friday aka: Longest Day of the Week

Well most people LOVE Fridays because it's the last day of the week before the weekend and a calm day at work.  Not for me.  Dragonskolan in the morning, a trip to the hospital, Sköfruskolan with the young ones, practice and then finally dinner.  Not too bad, but still more than normal for me.  I have one word on how I feel this week...EXHAUSTED!  I have been so tired and absolutely exhausted.  We have had practice everyday this week and not a single day-off.  My body is feeling the pains of end of season.  When you play close to 40 minutes a game, your body takes a lot of wear and tear.  But our last game of the season comes Sunday.  Then we will mostly play the kval the end of March.  So that means next week we will have some days for my body to rest and hopefully recover.  Then my goal is to come back energized and ready for the kval.

I have now decided that I will travel to Luleå next weekend with Julia to visit her mamma!  It will be a nice break from Umeå and a chance to see something different.  No plans really what we will do, but I'm sure it will be a lot of relaxing and some calm evenings!  Just what the doctor ordered!!  Maybe we will see a hockey match or something while we are up there!!  I'm looking forward to the trip!!

Today I went to the hospital for another check-up.  My incision is finally closed and healed which is good.  I have to do some rehab stuff now and massage my hand to get some mobility in my skin.  It's pretty hard now, so massage and movement should stretch it out some and get it going.  Also have to bend the hand a lot and get my mobility back to where it was before all this.  Good news is that I don't have to see the doctor for another month.  So my weekly trips are now finished.  I will probably do a MRI in a month or so, so my doctor can examine my hand better and decide if another operation is needed.  I guess we will see and I'll keep you posted on it.

Tonight will be another night at home.  First it will be TACOS with Pam, Gina and Jo!!  Tomorrow night I'm going over to Hjort and Frida's place for dinner.  I think there will be a small get-together there!  Sunday we will travel to Sundsvall and play our match mid-day.  On Monday, Pam, Gina and myself have planned a trip to IKSU spa for the day.  Hoping to spend the day in total RELAXATION!  Refreshed!!

Olympics are wrapping up and I'm looking forward to some of the upcoming games...USA vs. Finland in hockey and then hopefully the gold match to follow!!!  USA...USA...USA!!  Heads are down here in Sweden that they no longer are competing for the medal in hockey.  I don't really know what to say that...sorry :(  I even cheered for them!! 

Well it's off to practice!  HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND EVERYONE!!!!!!! :)

Peace out!

Kommentarer
Postat av: guess who?

just dont go off wandering around by yourself in luleå this time :P

2010-02-27 @ 23:27:57

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0