No Love

I really miss my friends and family back home right now.  I wish I could just travel over and be with them right now.  Sometimes it's hard being so far away from home.  The ones that know me best are a million miles away.  It's so boring that I have no visitors this year.  I guess I have been gone too long.  Or those that I would love to visit are busy with their families and taking care of their lives.  What I wouldn't give to hold their babies and talk about life to them right now.  I'm sure there wouldn't be a single minute without a laugh or smile. Oh I miss you guys.  And what is about family? No matter what there is that instant bond that makes you feel warmed and loved.  They care for you more than anything no matter what, and solely because you are their family is the only reason they need for that.  It's been far too long since I've hugged them.  I miss you guys.

I'm really thinking about everyone back home right now.  Miss you guys and love you!

This year has been hard.  I never thought an injury like this could have so much impact on my life like it has.  It's frustrating and drains all my energy.  Playing basketball is what makes me happy and what dictates a lot in my life.  Not having basketball, has been rough on me.  And now I think it's finally hitting me hard, like a huge piece of me is missing.  Basketball has always been there through everything...breakups, bad days, fights, college, building life-long friends, an outlet to anything.  Take that away and what do you got...not much for me.  :(  I guess that is my fault and I shouldn't feel so sorry for myself, but it just means a lot to me.  So now I feel like everyday is such a fight and struggle to practice and "get-use" to my hand the way it is now.  Nothing ever seems to get better and I think time is all it's going to take.  But taking time is difficult during your basketball season.  Sometimes I'll think I'm making progress and taking some steps forward, and then just like that...a giant step back.  OHHHHHHHHHHH it's hard.  I really feel like if this operation never happened, we would be fighting for a play-off spot in our league, instead of fighting in the qualifications.  SUCKS.  It's a bold statement, but I feel like it's true.  This has been such a crazy ordeal and something I never thought would happen.  I never pictured this in a million years the first day I stepped into the doctors office.  Oh I just get mad and sad thinking about it.  

Well anyway, it is what it is now.  What will happen now??  I guess only time can tell and I must continue to be patient and pray my hand heals someday.  Just hope it does... 



Kommentarer
Postat av: Anni

Be strong Amy !!

2010-02-05 @ 06:13:16
URL: http://nybomannica.blogg.se/
Postat av: Sophia

You have alot of love, from me!! Just wish I could be there for you right now... But you are so loved from all and your family and friends miss you, like you miss them. Think about all the good stuff in your life, how much you got to see and what a big step you took by moving and then you meet... ME ;) So glad for that and love you my best!!!!

2010-02-05 @ 10:30:38
URL: http://sophiamolin.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0