Weekend Blooper

Okay, after having a pretty depressing day yesterday...I decided to get over that and now laugh at myself.  Leave it me to do something like what I am about to tell you...

Saturday morning I woke up pretty early before shoot-around to eat some breakfast and have a relaxing, calm morning.  So I was really excited about making and eating breakfast.  I made some oatmeal on the stove with some new jam flavor, a glass of orange juice, and a breakfast sandwich.  I thought I would toast the bread so I used the toaster and everything was going good.  After my bread was finished being toasted, I made my sandwich, set all my food out so excited about eating it.  I set the toaster on the stove and thought I would let it cool off before I placed it back in the cabinet.  So I sat down and started eating this great breakfast.  Then I began to sniff a bit and smelt something funny...sort of like burning plastic.  I continued to eat my sandwich and then suddenly it clicked what I was smelling...  I had left the stove on and I placed the toaster on the burner that was still turned on from my oatmeal.  A sprang up from my chair and by the time I got to the toaster, all this smoke was everywhere and black plastic melting all over the stove top.  The fire alarm went off and then again and my entire appartment was clouded by smoke.  I didn't know what to do??  Then the fire alarm went off and I couldn't get it to stop.  I ran over to the window and opened it up to let a lot of the smoke out.  Things started to clear up and I finally got the alarm to stop sounding.  I walked over to the toaster and the entire bottom was just melted away and ruined.  Man that was a stupid move on my part.  My appartment smelt horrible, the smell of burnt plastic.  Not good!  I'm sure my neighbors were wondering what I was doing.  What sucks is this smell did not go away for a long time.  It lingered around for a pretty long time.  I tried to do everything to make the smell go away...I left the window open all day (my appartment was freezing), and lit a good-smelling candle.  May my toaster RIP now.  :(

So that is my blooper of the weekend.  I'm sure some of you, okay probably all of you, can believe I did something like this.  Not a big surprise I guess, but something I can laugh about now.  And I do have to buy a new toaster now.

So I stayed up to watch the Super Bowl last night and made it the 3rd quarter and then I fell asleep.  Right before I dozed off, the Saints had just begun their run.  So it wasn't that big of a surprise when I checked the score this morning and I saw the Saints had pulled it off!!  I didn't want to fall asleep, and I'm pretty mad at myself for doing that.  I was enjoying the game so much and it was great to see some football!!  I just wish I had some more snacks, then it would of been a perfect night.  And maybe some company.  Some company would of been nice, not right watching the Super Bowl with no party!  SO I had to check out some of the commericals somehow, so I YouTube'd them this morning.  There are some pretty funny ones

HAHA!!  This last one is funny.  Does no one remember Larry Bird anymore??

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0