Bad Weekend

2 day road trip, 2 games and 2 losses.  Not the weekend I was expecting at all.  SUCKS.  Saturday we lost to Brahe...the last place team in league by 13 pts.  I really hate the fact that Brahe has only 2 wins of the season and they happen to be against us.  Nothing went our way that game.  Our defense was really bad that game, and I can't even really explain why it was that case.  27 pts in the first quarter won't win many games.  It seemed like we could never get a hold of the game and we trailed the entire time.  Brahe played hard and we just couldn't respond.  They defintely had a game plan against us and executed it well.  Almost everytime I touched the ball I was doubled or tripled teamed.  AHHHHH frustrating talking about it now.  I'm just going to move on now... 

Sunday's game was much different.  We fought hard that game but ended up losing to Mark 91-79.  Mark is a good team and in 6th place in the league now.  They are a much different team then the first time we played them.  They are winning some big games now when they started out kind of rough.  We had a game with them the entire time though and we never gave-up.  Pam guided the way for us with 33 points.  I had 14 pts and 5 assists and Julia with 12pts.  That makes 9 games now in a row we have lost.  It seems like forever since the last time we won a game.  WE REALLY NEED TO WIN A GAME NOW. 

This weekend we hit the road again for 2 more away games.  We play Norrköping on Friday and Visby on Sunday.  A long 4-day trip for us, but important games we must focus on.

TODAY IS A DAY OF REST.  My body feels beat up, tired and sore.  We got in late last night after two plane delays.  Kind of scary on the first flight when we were in the process of taking off and then one of the plane's motor didn't turn on because it was frozen.  So we went back to the gate and I guess they warmed up the plane some more.  I can honestly say that's the first time anything like that has happened to me.  Then on our second flight we had to get off the plane after we were all seated and claim our baggage.  There were too many bags I guess.  I want to make this clear, that I am not complaining about this travel because I know it is nice that we get to fly...it was just some weird circumstances.

Now I am going back to my couch and not getting up for a really long time.  I hope everybody had a great weekend!  Maybe it went better than mine...

KRAM

Kommentarer
Postat av: Secret stalker

You need to update!



Så fort som möjligt..



2010-01-20 @ 21:14:54

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0