Be Strong!

Last night Pam, Johanna and myself went to watch Avatar and I thought the movie was AWESOME!!  Now I understand why there is so much hype around it.  It was my first time watching a movie in 3-D and it took awhile to get use to it...but I eventually did and loved it!

Today we scrimmage against the guys at practice.  More blisters on my feet.  Then I went and watched IKSU play.  They lost 8-4 but it was cool to see Frida score a goal and also Rebecca for Rönnby.  After the game, it was a quick visit with Maria at the hospital and then I went to church. 

At church, I actually listened to the entire service with no translation.  There are a handful of us that speak english at church and they do have a translator that helps out.  But I took the challenge today and just sat and listened.  Let's just say that for the most part I understood....pretty exciting.  I have to force myself to do this more.

Church was just what I needed today and it put some things in perspective for me.  I normally don't write about my faith on my blogg...but today I think I will quickly mention something.  It seems that there are a lot of challenges and obstacles that present themselves in our lives everyday.  Most times they are never planned and they can be frustrating.  We always seem to see the negative and demand the explanation why does this happen??  But for me I constantly have to remind myself that it is God's will and he will never test you beyond anything you can not handle.  I'm going to leave one of my favorite Bible verse and I hope those that might be feeling low can find some strength from it or inspiration within it...

"No testing has overtaken you that is not common to everyone.  God is faithful and He will not let you be tested beyond your strength, but with the testing he will also provide the way out so that you may be able to endure it" 
1 Corinthians 10:13 

Just thought I would share that...anyway TOMORROW I start early at Dragonskolan 8.45 class.  I am going to be the substitute for the basketball class 3x's a week now.  They are 16 year old guys so we will see how much my coaching or teaching of basketball skills might have to change.  Clearly it will be a different style and most skills have been developed by now...but it will be fun to do something different.  After class I'm getting my hair done by Frida!!!  What an exciting Monday planned.

I hope everyone had a great weekend!! 

KRAMAR 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0