Gotland...Visby

Well I don't want to talk about this weekend.  Those of you who know me pretty well can probably guess why I just want to forget it and move on.  So I'm sorry that I will not be commenting much on our games this past weekend.  We played two games and we lost them both, that's all you need to know.  Lost a tough one yesterday by 4 pts in a game we clearly dominated.  Just no luck our way and in the end, Visby pulled away with the victory.  SUCKS.  The only good news, my hand felt better and for once I didn't notice it.  And it didn't affect my shooting as much like the past.  I went 11/12 from the field and 7/8 from the free-throw line (29 pts total).  Individually, a performance like that feels great after my hand operation and a little pressure off my shoulders.  But none of this really matters to me because I would rather a WIN a game anyday over individual stats.  Fy fan, we were so close.  Now we have to fight our way up to hopefully climb above the qualification line.  We got to suck it up now.

I will leave you with some pictures of Gotland.  It was really pretty there and the weather was nice.  The sun was shinning and we took a nice little walk through the city.  I can tell that this island city would be a fun summer vacation spot.  Maybe someday.  Whats neat about Visby is the old stone wall that en-circles the city, I believe built back in the 13th century...now that is old!


View from our hotel room.

Pam observing the ocean.


Caught Caro outside while taking pictures from our room!


THE SUN!!  I haven't seen you in so long...


Going to lunch...WALKING



Walking through old town.


Pretty view of the ocean and houses.

So now I am back to Umeå after a long 4-day road trip.  Today we left early on the boat, spent about 3 hours in Stockholm city shopping, and then flew home to Umeå.  I did way too much shopping today in Stockholm...bought some new stuff.  A jean jacket, a pair of jeans, 2 shirts, and a nice pair of dress shoes (with a little heel).  And then it was some sushi for lunch!!  OMG it had been FAR too long since the last time I ate sushi...it was so good!!  It felt good to spend the day away from basketball and to get my mind focused on sometime else.  Shopping seemed to be the answer!!  Now I am going to retire to bed early tonight, I have basket class/practice tomorrow morning starting at 8.20 so that's early.  This weekend we are free from games and will take Saturday and Sunday off.  I think it will be a good time for us to evaluate where we are and what we have to get done.

ONE LAST THING!  I want to wish my mom a HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!  It was yesterday and I tried calling you, but no answer.  So here is another attempt to let you know I am thinking about you and I hope you had a wonderful day!  I wish I could of been there to celebrate with you!  Love you and grattis!!


(My mom's trip to Sweden almost 2 years ago now...you need to come back!)

Well I hope everyone had a great weekend!!  Miss you friends and family back home and thinking of you hard now!!  Have a good week everyone!

PEACE OUT

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0