Less





Haha!!  SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO bored today, so I sat around playing with my camera.  It was WAY too cold outside.  -23 and just miserable to stand one second in that temperature.  I don't normally complain about the cold...BUT IT'S COLD and I don't like it!! 

Yesterday we lost our game to Solna by 15 pts...63-78.  Not too bad actually, we played really well in some spurts.  I think in the second quarter we were up 8 pts or so.  But Solna is a strong team and there is a reason why they are 2nd in league and the swedish masters from last year.  They are tough and have depth...something we do not have.  Gina, our new player from Hungary, had a pretty good debut.  It will only get better I think, as she adjusts to us and gets comfortable with the team.  As for me, it was hard playing a basketball game after not playing for 6 weeks.  I ended up with 15 pts and 10 rebounds, 4 steals also.  I missed a lot of lay-ups and some FT's as well that I normally make.  It was frustrating at time because I have to adjust a bit to my hand, and it's not where I left it.  I have to build it up and get use to playing again.  It will come with time, I just have to keep working on it and not let my frustration get the best of me.  Which it did a little last night, when I got a technical foul from the ref.  Apparently he didn't like me yelling at him too much.  Hope that doesnt happen again.  Pam had a good game scoring 20 pts and pulling down 7 rebounds I believe.  Julia also had a strong performance scoring 14 pts and fighting hard on the floor.

Our next game is Tuesday vs. Telge...the league's first place team right now.  Tough start for us, but I think it will make us stronger. I was pretty impressed with us last night fighting hard and believing we are good enough!  We need to keep that spirit heading into the 2nd part of season.  KOM IGEN COMETS!! 

I got some new basketball shoes today.  I will try those out tomorrow at practice.  I have a doctors appointment also tomorrow.  I think they will discuss how to get my hand to heal.  I think I will post a picture to show you what it looks like at the moment.  VIEWER DISCRETION!!


So yeah, that's not normal.  And that's what I have been playing with.  We will see what the doctor says tomorrow.

Julia and I went to watch Dalen play tonight.  It was a good game up until the final 3 minutes, they lost 6-4.  Then I came back home and just lounged around on our day off from basketball.  Now I am just trying to stay warm dressed in sweats and covered in blankets. Tomorrow is Friday and a boring weekend awaits.  With a game Tuesday, it means a weekend of practices.  OH going to watch Avatar on Saturday...I want to know what all this hype is about.  I wish we were playing though :) 

Well goodbye for now!!  Work starts up tomorrow with classes at Sköfruskolan!

Lycka till önskar jag mig själv!!


Kommentarer
Postat av: MVP

Copycat! :P



gross hand btw!

2010-01-08 @ 01:44:57

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0