Long Road Trip This Weekend

Tomorrow is game day yet again and a long road-trip awaits us.  GAME-DAY vs. Norrköping kl. 19.00 in Stadium Arena in Norrköping.  We play Friday on the road and then travel to Gotland to face Visby on Sunday kl. 15.00.  It's going to be a 4 day trip because we won't return to Umeå until Monday afternoon.  Saturday will be a travel day for us...we will spend some time in Stockholm, watch a Damligan game and then boat over to Gotland in the evening.  Get prepared for our match on Sunday vs. Sunday and then catch the boat back to the main land Monday morning...EARLY.  It's very important that we pick up some wins this weekend.

I went to the doctor today and got some results back from the patheologist that the wound on my hand is just a wound, which is good news that it isn't anything else.  Just taking more than usual to heal.  Looks like we will go ahead and do the skin graph soon.  The doctor said that's the different between my hand healing in a week or 2 months....I like the week option!!  I'll keep you posted on that.

Tonight Hjort and I went and saw Sherlock Holms at the movies.  I liked the movie, I thought it was pretty good.  I always enjoy going to the movies when the movie is good...hehe!!  Earlier today Julia, Pam, Gina, Jo and myself had fika after lunch and guess what I ate....SEMLA!!  Tis the season!  Great day!

Now sits my travel bag in the middle of my apartment awaiting to be packed.  And of course I am procrastinating.  I have to make a check list before so I don't forget anything on this trip.  Jersey...Shorts...Shoes...Ankle brace...Shooting shirt...Passport...CHECK!! 

The day starts tomorrow at Dragonskolan for basket class-practice in the morning and then a team lunch at Droskan.  Plane takes off 13.30.  Hour drive to Norrköping.  Then it's GAME-TIME!!  LET'S GO COMETS!!!  :)

Good luck everyone this weekend!!


Kommentarer
Postat av: Sophia

I come home next week and live with you! Okej? ;) GO Comets, hope it was a good game today and an ever better on sunday!!!! Fingers crossed :) Love ya and really miss you right now... Stor kram!!

2010-01-23 @ 01:14:08
URL: http://sophiamolin.blogg.se/
Postat av: Sophia again...

They played our song before the game last night!! :D That was a sign ;) and guess witch song I am listning to know.... "The club was looking at her... Low, low, low.." :D Love!

2010-01-24 @ 11:51:34

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0