New Shoes...OUCH!

Oh the joys of breaking in new shoes.  I wore my new shoes today at practice and they hurt my feet pretty bad.  I'm sure every athlete in this world can understand and I know have experienced it.  I still like them though :)  And they are even the Comet colors!!



Today I went to my doctor's appointment and the temperature was -27.  I didn't a double take when I saw that.  The doctor's appointment went alright.  She actually said that it looked like it improved a little and the healing process is progressing.  She then drained my hand where it was swollen.  That was kind of gross because all this orange-red fluid came rushing out my wound.  In fact, it actually squirted up into my doctors face...haha!!  But anyway, she took some of the tissue from my wound and they are going to test it just to make sure what it is.  Its back to being bandaged and still more waiting for the healing process.  Any tips on how to make this thing go faster??

Today I saw Maria for the first time in 3 weeks and she was tan.  I guess thats what 3 weeks in Thailand does to you :)  We had lunch at Angelini (which is pretty good) and then did a little shopping in town.  It was so great to hangout with her again.  I sure did miss her!  Sorry I didnt make your game Maria :(

Practice tonight was lugnt.   This weekend we will have two practices, including a scrimmage with the guys.  Nothing else really planned except for movie night tomorrow!! Oh I am going to checkout Frida's IKSU play on Sunday.

QUICK QUESTION...With or without hat??





I hope everyone has a great weekend.  STAY WARM!!


Kommentarer
Postat av: kemi

you look great with hat and without!



See you soon!!

2010-01-09 @ 11:38:35
URL: http://mariakemi.blogg.se/
Postat av: apparently former friend

draaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaamaqueeeeeeeeeeeeen!

2010-01-09 @ 16:30:27

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0