Nice Weekend!

Yesterday Jonas invited me to his cousin Hugo's baptism (dop) in Vännäs.  I got to meet a lot of Jonas's family which was fun and it was a very pleasant ceremony.  Fun to experience another side of Swedish culture.  And nice to be in a church, older than most in America.  After the baptism ceremony we had a very nice dinner and dessert with the family.  Assorted meats, including moose and then princess cake at the end!!  I really enjoyed and thanks Jonas for inviting me!




Jonas and his little cousin Hugo at his baptism.


Jonas's family church in Vännäs

  
Princess cake...and the opening of presents!!

After the baptism it was back to Umeå for a team get-together!!  :)

Tomorrow I go back to the hospital to remove my cast.  OH that is going to be great!!  To actually move my fingers and bend my wrist!!  Then it's back to the court for some needed basketball training!  Big game this weekend at home vs. Sallen.  Only 5 games left to season and it's good we have 3 of them at home.  We really have to fight now!

I hope everyone had a great weekend.  I'm tired so this is a short blogg.  Hopefully I will have more energy tomorrow.

Take care

Kommentarer
Postat av: Sophia

GOOD LUCK today at the doctor!!!! Know how tired you are of it, but you have to think positive, could have been something really bad.. And THAT we dont like! Miss ya my best! Love, kram

2010-02-01 @ 10:47:19
URL: http://sophiamolin.blogg.se/
Postat av: Jonas

Thank you for not telling about me NOT trying to save you when you slipped :)

2010-02-04 @ 22:18:53

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0