Basketball Camp

Now begin the days of camp...basketball camp.  I'm currently down in Denver now staying with Amie and Jason Faust and working the Colorado School of Mines men's basketball camp.  This week is elementary school aged kids and next week will be the comp camp 5th grade to HS.  I will probably coach the 7th and 8th grade boys.  This weeks camp is pretty easy...it only goes from 9-12.  Next week we will go 9-5pm.  And then I will have one more camp the second week of July.  So 3 camps, 3 weeks long.  I have June 20th to July 5th off from camp, so I'm going  to Boston to visit Jamie June 22nd till the 29th. Works out nice that I can also go to Andy's wedding in upstate New York the 26th of June.  Jamie is going to accompany me...so ROAD TRIP just the two of us.  It will be a nice weekend!!

Other summer plans have been finalized.  July 14th I am going toSeattle,  Washington to visit Courtney, and then from there I will go to Des Moines, Iowa to visit my family.  So I am literally going to one coast to the other coast this summer.  It will be enough to keep me busy and the time will go fast.

Yesterday Lauren Redfern came to town to visit me!!  She met me after camp and we hung out shopping the rest of the afternoon.  I bought a brand new camera!!  A silver Cyber-shot Sony W330!!  It has 4x optical zoom and 14.1 mega pixels.  Lauren liked it so much she bought one also! 

Later that night, Jason, Lauren and myself met up with friends Steph and Matt in downtown Denver for the Rockies game!  It was fun to just hangout with everyone and talk.  The game started out really exciting but then the Astros came from behind in the 8th inning to win the game.  So that kind of sucked.  Afterwards, we stopped by Lodos to watch the end of the Lakers-Celtic game.  Another bummer that the Celtics lost that game.  Overall though, it was a fantastic night and I'm having a great time with Lauren.

  
Checking out my new camera, riding the light-rail train to downtown.


It started raining a little so we put bags on top of our heads to prevent afro-hair!


The Rockies!


Jason, Matt and Steph at the game.


Today is my birthday-eve.  Tomorrow I will celebrate my birthday in camp and then I believe my friend Amie has planned a girl's night out.  Dinner and a movie most likely...Sex and the City 2.  Nothing crazy.  Looking forward to it!

Have a great week everyone!!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Sophia

GRATTIS PÅ FÖDELSEDAGEN!! So glad that I got a chance to talk to you and see you, specially on your big day :D Love ya and we talk more soon, have a great "girls night" wish also that I could be there but I know you will have great time. And when you come down here again, we will have own girls night out :) LOVE YA!! Kram and enjoy your birthday

2010-06-11 @ 01:20:50
URL: http://sophiamolin.blogg.se/
Postat av: Sophia

Ok when I read your comment I think we need to talk.. ;P Now you are sleeping and I am going to work the hole day, are maybe back home at 00.00 or something tonight. Will see if you are here then... Love ya!! Kram

2010-06-19 @ 11:13:54
URL: http://sophiamolin.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0