On the Road

Today has been a great day!!  The morning started a little crazy, with Pam behind the wheel of my car practicing her stick driving.  In the parking lot of Intersport, Pam dodged the tractors and cars, and I thought she did a pretty good job.  Then it was a trip to Intersport, when I stated "I am no going to buy anything".  Then guess what??  I did, I bought a shirt at D&D...on sale, so that's how I justified it!  Then it was off to shoot-around practice, lunch at Droskan, practice with the 96-97 boys at Haga, and then our evening practice at Gammliahallen. 
Everybody is eager and looking forward to our game tomorrow vs. Brahe in Jönköping.  Our flight takes off from Umeå at 6.50 in the morning, then it is a 2 hour drive to Linköping to check into our hotel.  From our hotel we will have to drive another hour to Jönköping for the game which tips off at 19.00.  So we have a full day on the road, but hopefully we have some time to rest up and prepare for the game! 

Tomorrow we face Brahe who has beat us twice in the regular season.  They had only won 2 games all year, and they both happen to be against us.  So 3rd time is a charm!  They match up well with us, so it will just be a battle of which team plays the best defense.  Of course I'm pulling for us!!

We will return to Umeå Thursday morning.  Then it is EASTER weekend.  I'm looking forward to another Easter in Sweden, although I will not be skiing this time.  No set plans yet what we will do, but there has been talk about the team getting together and grilling!!  I hope the weather is good!!  Today was a beautiful day, sunny and +3!!  The snow is melting and water puddles everywhere.  I love that!  Let the snow continue to melt.  Spring is in the air!


Check out my present from Julia's mom when she was in Stockholm!! So pretty!!  I like them a lot!!  They fit perfect in my place!!  SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO SWEET!!!

On the road...over and out!!

PEACE!


Kommentarer
Postat av: annica

LYCKA TILL !!! :) håller tummarna

2010-03-31 @ 00:45:02
URL: http://nybomannica.blogg.se/
Postat av: Jim

Hi Amy! Just wanted to say that I love your blog and that you´re a fantastic basketball player.



Take care



/ Jim

2010-03-31 @ 11:31:36
URL: http://jimssportsreport.blogspot.com/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0