Road Trip to Luleå!!



Tomorrow Julia and I take off for Luleå for a 4-day road trip!!!  We are gonna go stay with Julia's mamma Kerstein at her place in Luleå for a weekend away from Umeå.  A little break from basketball and time to re-fresh for our upcoming weeks of practice.  Kind of unfortunate that our games will not take place until the end of March.  So until then we have to wait and PRACTICE.  Tomorrow we are taking off for Luleå after I give a little speach at the Rotary Club meeting during lunch time.  I'm going to talk about my experiences in America playing basketball and why I have come to Umeå to continue to play.  And what goals I have for the future of basketball in Umeå!  I'm a little nervous but I think once I start talking it will be alright. :)

Nothing is really for sure planned what we will do this weekend in Luleå, but I think a lot of hanging out and relaxing.  Maybe some shopping and of course eating!!  And even a hockey match perhaps.  I'm sooooooooo excited!!

Sunday we will return to Umeå and play a friendly match against Jämtland div. 2 team who is trying to qualify into div. 1.  Then Monday it is back to normal practice schedules and preparations for our upcoming qualification games. 

Today has been a busy day.  Morning practice and then I went to go get my hair done by Frida!!  And I am blonde now, probably the most blonde I have ever been.  YIPEE!!  I think Frida did a great job!  Kind of sad that I had to go to practice again right after I got my hair done, but soon I will show it off!!  YEAH for the weekend!!

So I want to wish everyone a very happy weekend and good luck in your games if you have any!! 

KRAM


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0