SUN!


And the sun shines yet again in Umeå!!  Finally some good weather here!!  The bright sun shinning and +5 degrees!!  I can't remember the last time it was in the +'s??  Yesterday was a beautiful day, I went on a long friend with Hjort during the day...enjoying the sun.  The snow began to melt on the roads and it was great to see the re-appearance of the street.  Today was also nice, maybe not as warm as the day before...but still a good weather day.

This week is sportlov here in Umeå.  This means all the schools and kids are off this week (kind of like our springbreak back home).  A lot of families go skiing this week.  So that also means I have no work this week in the schools.  So my days have been pretty boring.  Not much going on.  I did force myself to wake up early today and go to the hospital.  They had to take some blood for my upcoming MRI next week.  I'm having another MRI done on my hand so they can map any progress and what action they want to take next.  I won't do anything to my hand until we have finished qualifications, and I'm done playing for the year.  I think that will help my hand heal faster in the long-run.  Truthfully, not looking forward to go through all this again.  But now-a-days my hand is feeling good!  Each day it gets better and better and the stiffness is gradually getting less and less.  I am lifting again which feels great.  It's a big accomplishment to be able to grab the bar and do weight-lifting exercises with it.  One month ago there was no way I could even think about doing anything like that.  My motivations are rising again, which is great during this time of preparations.  This means going to the gym and lifting btw!  Alright I'm going to leave you with a final picture of my hand....last picture I promise!


FINALLY ALL HEALED UP!!!

We have another 2 weeks or so until we play an actual game in the qualifications.  It's so annoying that we have to wait so long, but with the div. 1 teams still playing in their seasons, we have to wait and there is nothing we can do about it.  I think it's really unfair (yes im repeating myself)...I don't understand how they think it's fair for us to have to sit-out 3 weeks without a game and then be able to play against teams that have been playing through-out this month??  SO STUPID!  And we still don't know what our schedule will be??  So ridiculous and unprofessional.  Alright I'm done venting about that.  I guess we have put ourselves in this position, so what can you do.  But we will continue to practice, and hopefully be so excited and anxious to play a game, we will just be amazing when the day comes!!

OKAY about ready for practice.  That's all I got for now!  Cougartown tonight!!  Love that show!!

PEACE!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0