Happy Valborg!!

OK...so Valborg is a holiday in Sweden to celebrate the beginning of May and spring, well that's what I have concluded.  It is also a time for friends and family to get together and have their first GRILLING of the year!  Yesterday I was invited over to Maria and Kalle's house for a very nice evening.  It was grill master Kalle on the grill and Leo as the main entertainment!!  Maria's friend Zalina also came over, both her and Maria are pregnant at the same stage.  So it was a real family atmosphere that I really enjoyed!!  It's always great to hangout with great friends and enjoy each others company!!  The night started with dinner, then we traveled up to the university to see the huge bon-fire, back to the house for dessert, and then a competitve plop (?) game of cards!!


LEO!!


My new best friend!


Zalina and GrillMaster Kalle


Maria loving her baby!!


THE FIRE!!  Up at the University.  Check out the clothing.  The weather was horrible.  Rainy and cold.  Where is the sun these days?!?


I HAVE CREATED FIRE!!

Today the weather is the same but more rain.  Sad that we can't get some warmth and sun.  I really, really can't wait for SPAIN at this point.  Tired of wearing my jacket and gloves.  COME ON!!  It's MAY now!!

Now it's relaxing day at home...not much planned this weekend.  Taking it easy before my trip on Wednesday.

HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND EVERYONE...Thanks again for a great night Maria!!  It was sooooo much fun!! :)

KRAM


Kommentarer
Postat av: Sophia

I love your hair, look so summer! :D And I am glad that you finally get to see the "big" fire.. ;) Here it is raining and Courtney have a hard day after "some" wine yesterday :D Miss and love ya!

2010-05-02 @ 15:24:37
URL: http://sophiamolin.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0