Home Sweeeeeeeeet Home!!

So now I am back in AMERICA!!  Yesterday's trip went very smoothly!!  Probably the fastest and easiest trip so far.  Or maybe I am just getting better at it at this point.  I arrived in Denver around 5.20...on time and my dearing and loving friend Janey picked me up at the airport.  From there she asked me what I wanted to eat, and the first thing I say is MEXICAN food!  So we ate at a 3 Margaritas outside of Thorton and shared some massive fajitas.  It was great to spend some time with Janey and it never feels like we were apart for that long whenever we get together.  I miss her sooo much and so thankful she was the first one I see. 

She then drove me to Widsor to my aunt and uncle's house to meet up with my grandparents.  My grandparents now live in Arizonia, but are back for a week because of a wedding my grandpa is doing the ceremony for.  I decided to stay the night with them and will probably be here the next couple of nights.  We had a calm evening, watching the Suns and Lakers game...and then I went to sleep.  It was around 6 in the morning swedish time before I went to bed.  I was exhausted.  The jet leg is crazy with this trip.

My grandpa woke me up today around 10.00 to tell me that my car wasn't starting and that we should go into town and get it looked at.  I stored my car this year over at my aunt and uncles and really it hasnt been driven much, so I guess it's no surprise that the battery was completely dead.  Just to make sure it wasn't anything else, we took the car to the Chevy Dealership....where they couldn't find anything wrong.  They just said my car needs to be driven more and the battery will get better now.  So hopefully now, it will continue to start!!

Today I had lunch with Janey and the kiddos!!  My how much they have grown!!  I guess that happens when you haven't seen them for over 9 months.  I can't wait to get my new camera so I can start taking some pictures of them!!  Norah is absolutely adorable and looks sooooo much like Janey! 

Tonight will be a very unactive night.  I plan to sit my butt right on the couch and just watch TV!!  And then a early night to bed!!  Tomorrow I plan to hopefully meet up with Kellie and Charlie...and then I would love to workout later in the day.  My dad will come down Saturday to Widsor, my aunt and uncle will also be here, along with my grandparents for a family get together for Memorial Weekend!  Then I will go back with my dad to Colorado Springs for some time.  THINGS ARE ALWAYS SO BUSY WHEN YOU COME BACK HOME.

Well take care everyone!!

KRAMAR from USA

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0