OFFICIALLY STAYING!!

Well today it was made official and I signed my contract to stay for another year in Umeå.  Hard to believe it will be my fourth year in Umeå.  I'm really looking forward to hopefully building up the team and competing for the play-offs next season.  Anything is possible!!  Maybe some of you are not surprised by this post, but it's official now, the contract signed, and the decision made...I'M STAYING IN UMEÅ!!

Here are some posts from the local newspapers:

http://www.folkbladet.nu/?p=174105

http://vk.se/Article.jsp?article=350269

My job next year will focus more on recruitment of players in school, developing individual skill clinics, coaching clinics, camps, and just more public relations for the club!  I will actually have my own office at KFUM and will focus on developing solid relationships around the community of Umeå (schools and Comets club especially).  I'm really looking forward to it and happy that KFUM has employed me full-time and have promising hopes that we can build and change basketball around here in Umeå!!  Let's make it happen...I'm getting excited just writing about it now!  Complete focus on improving the popularity of basketball in Umeå!!!

Glad to remain a part of and continue my dedication to the KFUM Comets!!

Härligt!!


Kommentarer
Postat av: Johan Gruffman

UMEÅ COMETS SLUTSPEL 2010-2011 TACK AMY

2010-05-13 @ 21:07:53
Postat av: Annica

So fun to have you back in sweden :) Jag hoppas vi ses till hösten ! have a nice summer!

2010-05-15 @ 14:32:26
URL: http://nybomannica.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0