Rockies Game!

Yesterday I went with Janey, Matt and Dean to the Rockies game!!  It was a hot one.  Nearly baked myself out in the sun, got a pretty nice red nose and fried my shoulders as a result.  But despite that, it was a really great game.  Rockies won 8-2.  I also for the first time saw back to back to back homeruns.  3 in row off only 3 pitches.  Was pretty crazy!!
Later in the night, I watched the NBA semi-finals Suns vs. Lakers.  My uncle John and aunt Joy arrived from Arizona and we all watched the game together.  The Suns had a great come-back and tied the game with 3 seconds left, off a banked 3-pointer.  But unfortunately, the Lakers were able to score the game winning shot...Kobe missed his jump shot and all attention was put on him that nobody noticed Artest as he was able to lay in the shot.  BOOOOOOOOO.  Lakers win.  So now the Suns are down in the series 2-3, but still have a shot if they win the next 2 games.  Might be kind of hard.
Tonight I am over at Janey's house to hang-out with her and the kids.  Probably some girl-talk after the kids fall asleep.  Tomorrow my dad is coming down to Windsor to hangout with the family for the day.  It's Memorial Day weekend, so that means plenty of grilling and time with the fam!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0