3 Days and Counting...Season Premier



We are now only 3 days away till our first game of the season!!  The time is almost here.  Saturday we will face 08 in Norrköping for the first game of the year.  08 are the defending champions from last year, so it is going to be a tough start for us.  But we trained well for the past two weeks, and the girls have been practicing for over a month now...so I am confident we can play well against them.

Every team in the league will be opening their first games in Norrköping for the season.  So the weekend will be a lot of game watching.  I am really excited to see all the teams play and see what we will be facing later in the year.  Our game will be at 5.00 on Saturday and we will stay until Sunday night.  We will return back to Umeå late at 10.30.

This week has been pretty busy and a reason why I have been slacking a bit with the blogging.  Katie, Henna and myself have been working at Minerva school teaching basketball in four different physical education classes both Monday and Tuesday.  Basically we come into the school, take over a class, and introduce basketball to the kids.  We teach them some skills and competitions and show them what to do.  I thought it was a great success and hopefully some continue to play!!  That is the ultimate goal here.  Hopefully we will continue this in more schools around Umeå this year.  It's so fun to see how excited the kids get to see us!!  It's really rewarding I think to coach these small kids, because they have so much fun and want to learn more.

Well before you know it, it's going to be game-day.  I am looking forward to it!!  That's the reason I play basketball...because I love the competition.  Time for bed now for me.  Practice has worn me out these past few days.

A quick little shout-out to the one!!  You know who you are...Love you!!

Take care everyone...

KRAMAR



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0