A Bump in the Road

Sorry people...I've been a little MIA these past few days.  Would you like to know why??  Well I have been busy making a special little gift for my boyfriend (that I can't reveal now) and it has taken up my extra time.  I can give some hints, it involves me being creative and using another side of my brain.  But it's been fun and I'm excited to reveal the masterpiece soon!!  I hope you love it Michael!!  You may not be here with me... But thoughts of you are always in my heart... I Miss You!  And each day I fall more and more in love with you...still!!

I don't think I mentioned this the other day, but one our way to Norrköping for the game...we had a little bump in the road.  I was going through my pictures and I thought maybe I would share...


I was driving the mini-van when we all of sudden got a flat tire.  The tire was bad, it had been used up pretty bad so it really was no surprise it went flat.  The problem was, we couldn't get the flat tire off to put on the spare.  So we ended up taking a taxi the rest of the way to Norrköpping.


The team on the side of the road looking pretty clueless...I mean we are a bunch of girls.

TODAY I woke up to this here in Umeå...



SNOW!!!  The first snow in Umeå.  I can't believe it, already.  It sure was coming down hard.  It was like a wet, slushy snow.  Guess it's time to bust out the winter boots, winter gloves, and hats. 

This week has been a solid week of practice!!  Lookng forward to our first game at home this Saturday vs. Norrköpping.  It's going to be a tough game, but hopefully we end up out on top!!  Yesterday, Henna, Kate and myself spent a lot of the day handing out tickets for the game.  Hopefully we get a good turnout!!  COME CHEER ON THE COMETS!!  Kl. 15.00 at Gammliahallen!!

Hope this blog was shorter for you Julia :P

KRAMAR!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0