A Great Surprise from Mike!!

SO SURPRISE!!!!  I am now coming home Monday, Nov. 1 instead of Thursday the 4th as orginally scheduled.  Sunday morning I called Mike to wish him good morning and as I ended the conversation, he says to me...OH yeah, I changed your flight to Monday the 1st!!  So I get to come home earlier and I am so happy!!!!!!  Mostly because I get to see Mike 3 days earlier than I orginally thought!  It was a wonderful surprise and it made me so happy!  Thanks Mike for the wonderful suprise, I love you babe so much.

So after the great surprise, I realized I better get to the packing.  After living here for 3 years, I have acquired quite a collection of things.  My orginal thought was that I could fit everything in 2 suitcases.  As I began the packing, I quickly realized that it is not going to be possible.  So now I have concluded that will pack 3 bags, so that means I am going to pay the extra costs.  It's a little ridiculous to me that you can no longer travel with 2 bags for international flights, meaning I have to pay for 2 extra bags now.  But whatever, I have to get the stuff home and this is my last journey so I might as well.  I am gradually each day chipping away at it more and more.  I need to also weigh my bags to make sure they remain under the 50 lbs mark, because I do not want to pay any more extra costs.  It's gonna feel great when all the packing is finished!!

So the goodbyes continue here.  I had a nice fika with Josefine today and then a little shoe shopping after!!  All my evenings are booked up for the rest of my time here.  Tomorrow night it will be dinner at Maria's and then Thursday night at Linnea's.  Thursday night late comes Sophia!!!  Then much, if not all my weekend, will be spent with her!!  Friday night we are going to the Björklöven hockey match and then a girl night!!  Which will include wine and godis!!  Saturday is the game, Comets vs. Visby, and then dinner at Droskan with the club and some friends.  Then my go-away party!!  Sunday night will be spent at the Molin house for dinner and it also marks my last night in Sweden.  I know it will not be my last night forever in Sweden, because I will return some day!! 

My flight leaves early Monday morning at 7.15 to Stockholm.  Then it's a 10.20 departure from Stockholm to Chicago.  I leave 3.30 from Chicago and I am scheduled to land in Denver at 4.50!!  Home sweet home!!  And the best thing about it...MIKE!!  I cannot wait to his precious face and give him the biggest hug ever!!  I miss him and love him soooooooooooooooo much!!

Well things are starting to hit me more here...I can't believe it is all coming to an end.  I knew I would be saying my goodbyes one day, but I just didn't picture it like this...I thought I would have it planned better.  I really hope I get to say goodbye to everyone!!  Make sure to give me a call if you haven't!!

Take care everyone!!

KRAM

Kommentarer
Postat av: sophia

WIIII now it is close, can not wait :D :D Love ya, kram!!

2010-10-27 @ 19:49:29
URL: http://sophiamolin.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0