Lunch With Maria and Oliver!!

On Wednesday Maria, Oliver and I went out to lunch at EuroAsia!!  It was so great to spend some time with Maria finally!!  She has been really busy with a newborn and of course her 2 year old, as well as her move to their  new house.  Then of course I have been busy with basketball and now my knee injury.  So finally we were able to arrange a time together and it was fantastic!!  That's the great thing about Maria and me, we are always friends and can share so much in common no matter how much time passes between us!!  It was also great seeing little Oliver.  He has grown a bit since the last time I had seen him almost 3 weeks ago.  He is soooooo adorable and I am really going to miss them when I leave.


Little Oliver all snuggled up!!


Me and Oliver


He is so adorable.



I look so serious!!  I was loving the moment with cute little Oliver.

So lunch with Maria was great!!  I have been planning some other dinners and goodbye fikas with friends here.  I am leaving in just less than 2 weeks now.  The date has been booked and scheduled for Nov. 4th.  I leave Umeå at 6.30am and arrive in Denver at 5.00pm the same day!!  There my Mike will be waiting for me and I hope to run into his arms!!  I love you babe!!

So the knee is getting better each day.  It's a crazy thing because as the swelling goes down, the more mobile my knee becomes.  I can walk on it just fine, it doesnt hurt to put any pressure on it, and I can bend and extend pretty well.  I just know after surgery it will be back to square one, with the swelling and the inability to move it.  But for now it feels better and the walking is going well.  The medication probably helps with this...



The painkillers make me tired a lot of the time.  I find myself taking a bit more naps and falling asleep a lot easier.  I wake up every night around 2 or 3 in the morning with some pain, but then I can fall back asleep fairly fast.  They are helping with my pain which is great.

Tonight I hosted a fika at my place with about 8 of the girls on the team.  Katie and I baked some american chocolate chip cookies.  Of course they were a hit!!  We watched Idol and just talked about things.  I had a great time with the girls and man, I sure am going to miss them!!

So this weekend the girls will leave for Uppsalla to play vs. Sallen on Sunday kl. 13.00.  I am not traveling with them, but I plan to watch the game online!  I really hope we can get our first win of the year!!  Let's go Comets, get it done!!  It feels really weird that I will not be going on the trip but I will be with them in spirit. I always hope for the best! 

Frida and I plan to have dinner tomorrow night and a little wine!  Will be nice to have a little girl time and talk about life!  Also a last goodbye gathering for us.  Thats all that is planned for now.  I wish everyone a happy weekend!!!

KRAMAR

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0