Rockies Game!

Yesterday my dad and I went to the Rockies game vs. the Reds.  My dad is a die-hard Reds fan, so I knew it would be a fun game to watch with him.  The Rockies have been "red hot" winning their last 6 games coming into this game, and beating the Reds 3-0 in this series.  The Reds have had the best record in the National league and are leading their division by 6 games or so. 

But after yesterday, the Rockies swept the Reds and extended their winning streak to 7 games after their 6-5 win over the Reds.  My dad was not too happy with the outcome...when I mentioned to him, "what do you think about that game?"  His only response was "Well it doesn't matter because the Reds are in the play-offs and the Rockies aren't."  (with a bitter sound in his mouth). 

Another interesting story at the game.  When we got to the game, we found some people sitting in our seats in the 18th row.  They said they couldnt get tickets together so they wondered if we could take their seats two rows up.  Sure we said, because they were 2 rows up and closer to the field...plus we didnt mind helping out this family.  Well later in the 5th inning, a foul ball comes flying towards us and hits the boy that was sitting in our orginal seats.  I have never been that close to a foul ball before in my life, and here I would of probably touched the ball if we were in orginal seats.  Still pretty cool though.  I ended up dropping my phone in excitement of maybe catching this ball!

The weather was nice!!  HOT!  Lucky after about 5 innings the shade came to our seats.  The Rockies were losing after the first 2 innings 5-0 but fought their way back slowly each inning and got the lead finally in the 8th inning.  GO ROCKIES!!


Our seats were the 16th row on the 3rd base line!

 
A not so happy Dad...haha!!

So now it's Friday and the end of the week has made it here.  The weekend awaits us!!  Today I will workout and then train the HS girl.  Tomorrow I will also do another workout with her.  They want to do 3 practices a week, so that gives me a little more work which is nice!  Mike and I will head over to Jay and Kellie's house this Saturday for a little get-together!  Kind of the last "gathering" for all of us before I leave in less than 2 weeks.  It's a people of Walmart theme, so we have to get creative on some outfits.  Should be some good pictures after this weekend!


This week I got Mike a little present...

This picture framed and a special message to him...just describing how much I love him!!!  This is actually our first picture we took together.  It's in San Diego at the Padres game!!  Who would of guessed 3 months later, still doing great!!    Love you babe!!

Alright have a great weekend everyone!!

And good luck to my team the Comets in Ostersund playing their first games of preseason!!  Kick some butt guys!!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0