My Apartment!!

So finally I have completed some of the final touches to my apartment, so I took some pictures to show everyone back home how I am living this year.  I live by myself in the middle of the city, right above a local restuarant and bar.  It is very convenient because I literally can walk out my door and then I am downtown in the city!!  Tons of shops, cafes, and restaurants all over.  Anyway, I am very happy with the location and how it has turned out!!  I will probably add one more chair to the mix, but not a major concern right now.  So here is my place!!





So I got a little creative and created a collage on my wall of pictures and some artwork I have collected over the past 2 years.  Had some Picaso paintings from Barcelona and Van Gogh paintings from Amsterdam that I added.  Also pictures of my babies, friends and family back home!!  I think it turned out pretty nice!!  And something innovative that I thought of myself...:)



My bed kind of sits in its own "nuk" in the corner.  And if I don't want my bed to show, I just cover them with the curtains.



My mini-kitchen, but it's good enough for me.  It gets the job done anyway!!


And now for my favorite part of the room, this would be what's next to my bed and what I always looks at before I go to bed and when I wake up...



It's a picture of my babe!!  I love him and miss him sooooooooooooooooo much!!  So just so you know, you are always by my side!!  Love you!!


And I want to wish a very HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO JULIA!!!!  Hope you have had a great day!!!  We will celebrate when you come to visit America this summer!!  Can't wait.


Today was a tough morning session.  Henna and myself pushed each other and went hard.  Then we hit the weight room for an hour.  Still have tonight's practice at 7.30 with the team.  I am looking forward to my first weekend off this Saturday.  Yep that would be my first day off since I've been here.  Some rest will feel nice!

Well that's all for now...talk againsoon!

KRAMAR



Kommentarer
Postat av: Julia

Thaaank yoou, and we will definately celebrate when i get there :) Big time.. Just the fact that i will be there is worth celebrating :) Love ya!

2010-09-30 @ 17:56:08
URL: http://juliahamre.blogspot.com
Postat av: Anonym

wow, awesome apartment! can't wait to show you mine ;) kram/linnea

2010-10-01 @ 23:51:57

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0