Oliver is Here!!



Welcome to the world Oliver!!  Finally he decides to make an appearance!!  My good friends Maria and Kalle in Sweden had their sweet little boy on September 10th after almost everybody guessed wrong on the date.  He just didnt want to come out for awhile!! :P  My was guess Aug. 31, but obviously I was WAY off!! 

I am so excited to meet him when I get there!!  I can't believe I am leaving in one week from today.  The time has gone by so fast.  I thought it seemed so long, but now the time is almost here.  I am excited to get back to a team that has been working hard and doing some good stuff!  But also this year is going to be one of the hardest goodbyes so far.  But if time conitnues flying by, three months will be fast...especially during season.

Now it's the continued days of working out.  Friday I will leave to meet Mike in Las Vegas for our last weekend together before I leave.  One of his good friends from college is getting married there.  It is going to be great to spend some quality time with Mike on this mini-vacation!!  He won't have any basketball he has to attend to!! 

I heard a lot of positive things about this past weekend in Ostersund from my team.  Losing by 10 pts to Sallen and 08...it is really not that bad since they are some of the top teams in the league.  And congratulations on the 20 pt victory over Lindigo.  I hope when I get there I can only help and make us even better!!

Last night I made a little Swedish dinner for my friends Amie and Jason.  Since I have been staying with them over the summer, I promised I would make them dinner sometime.  So the time came last night and I thought what a perfect idea and give them a taste of Sweden!!  So I made meatballs with potatoes and for dessert kladkakka.  It was a very interesting experience considering I have never made either one.  The meatballs were a little crumbly, I couldnt get them to stay in their ball form.  But they still tasted allright.  I think I put too much flour in the kladkakka because it didnt turn out right at all.  We were still able to eat it though.  Overall, it was a semi-successful dinner!  But I am no pro when it comes to cooking Swedish cuisine.  Maybe I should practice more.

So the goodbyes begin over here!  But soon the hellos will happen over there!!  Take care everyone!!

KRAMAR

Kommentarer
Postat av: kemi

När barnmorskan såg Olivers huvud och sa att hon såg mycket mörkt hår, blev jag chockad, haha!!! Vem har han fått det av;) hihi!

Åh snart är du här i umeå:)

ses snart!

hoppas att du förstod hela meddelandet!

kraaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaam

2010-09-15 @ 12:07:39
URL: http://mariakemi.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0