TGIF!!

FRIDAY!!  Thank goodness it's Friday!!  Finally the weekend is almost here!  Labor Day weekend is a holiday over here in America, and I am so excited because finally Mike will have a day off on Sunday to spend with me!!  I am looking forward to that.  In two weeks from today, we will be traveling to Las Vegas together for a friend of Mike's wedding.  So that will be a nice final trip for us before I head over to Sweden.  It's getting closer and closer.

I received a phone call the other day from VK newspaper in Sweden.  They called and asked me some questions about why I am coming over soo much later.  Then he asked me about the team and everything.  I thought it was going to be an article on our upcoming season and the team, but it turned out to be article about me almost leaving the Comets and staying in America.  Regardless, the article was good and it talks about how I've fallen in love and that this will be my final year in Umea.  It's bittersweat really.  It's something that has been a part of my life for the past 3 years (soon to be 4 years) that I've enjoyed, but at the sametime I'm excitd to start a new life back in America.  Anyway, I super excited to get back to Sweden and start playing basketball, but my family, boyfriend and friends will be missed at the sametime. 

well anyway, here is a link to the article.  Family and friends here...go to google translate http://translate.google.com/#sv|en| if you want to see it in english.

http://vk.se/Article.jsp?article=373399



Quick update on what's going on here.

This is my last week of babysitting baby Jaxon.  It's been a lot of fun and something I've really enjoyed!!  But by not watching him now, I can really focus my days on just working out which will be really good! 


What a happy baby!!

Wednesday and Thursday I have been working out a high school girl with some basketball skills.  Also have hit the weight room with her.  It's been a lot of fun getting back to coaching and being in the gym!  She works hard and really listens to what I say which is great!!  I will continue to work her out for the next 2 weeks while I am still here.

HAPPY LABOR DAY WEEKEND EVERYONE!!    Have a fun and exciteful weekend and travel safe if you are going anywhere.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0