Umeå

Cold, rainy, gloomy....yep I must be back in Umeå.  The weather today has been COLD and very wet.  No fun when your riding bike.  But some exciting news, I got my car today!!  So you know what that means??  I am driving to practice!!  Haha.  I have never heard of the name of this brand before so it must be an european brand of some sort....it's a Renault Clio, and it's black.  So I plan to still ride my bike for a bit longer until the weather gets too unbearable.

Well what else is new since I got here??  Really not that much has happened.  On my trip over I seemed to of picked up a cold of some sort.  So I haven't been feeling the best.  My nose has been stuffy and I cough a bit.  It almost feels like a weight on my chest when I breathe.  I worked out in the morning practice yesterday and had a hard time breathing, so in the evening I took it easy and didn't participate in the playing or running.  The team actually ran the beep test and did a great job!  Very impressive.  Today I am feeling a little better.  We had 8.20 in the morning practice, and I completed the entire practice.  It was some shooting and some defensive work, then we ended with some 3 on 3.  After we hit the weight room.  We will have another practice tonight at 5.00 for an hour. 

Tomorrow we play two games, vs. Sundsvall (10am) and IKSU (4pm).  They are both div. II teams and we play Jämtland on Sunday (also another div. II team).  Monday we travel up to Luleå to play them on their home court.  So that's 4 games in 3 days.  They will be our last practice games before our first game of the season on Oct. 9th in Norrköping vs. 08. 

So sorry it's a bit of a boring blog post.  Not much happening right now.  I am still trying to catch up with my sleep and plan to take a little nap now.  That's one thing this weather is perfect for...NAPPING!!  I have done a lot of unpacking but still have some work on that.  Once I've completed that, I will try to post some pictures of my new place.  I will also have to post some pictures still from Mike and I's Vegas trip!!

The hardest thing so far being back is missing my loving boyfriend Mike.  This is going to be challenging for us, but what doesn't kill us will only make us stronger right!!  I am not going to lie, this is really hard...and I am only 2 days in.  And it just feels different this year than any other year I have been here before.  I just know what I have back home is something sooooo special and he means the world to me.  Love you babe!! 

I hope everyone has a great weekend.  I will keep you posted on our games and how they go this weekend!!

KRAMAR

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0